A Testiment to Greatness. All Hail @Discordiant (formerly: Make A Minnow. I nominate....)

in #makeaminnow7 years ago (edited)

I guess I didn't read the rules clearly, and now see that MSP Mods are ineligable.... :-(.... so... This is going to require some editing.... in the mean time it gets me in touch with my own humility. <3

there are so many deserving members of this community. The first person that comes to my mind is @discordiant. This man has given himself to this community in service, seemingly from day one, or at least since my day one, when he was here for only 2 weeks.

Whenever I have a question @discordiant has an answer. He has seemingly endless patience and grace in dealing with the variety of tasks he does as moderator, but moreso as a human being, because he was already giving so much to this community when he had only just arrived.

He has seemingly omni-present fingers and eyes, and has a knack for being anywhere I go, even when I don't expect him. Now it's starting to sound creepy. haha, no he's not stalking me. He's just everywhere all the time.

Besides all of the instruction and guidance he offers to new people, he helps keep the server clean, and protecting our collective sp from misuse.

He's written a number of how-to guides for minnow support.

I've never had a reason to question his integrity, or felt that there was some way he could do anything better than he already does.

Here is a glance at his blog for the past 30 days:

"We have come so far, and there is only more to come.
I would tag some people to thank them, but I don't have the time to tag them all.
You all know who you are, you are why this community is amazing. Be proud, very proud.

"The people here are amazing. The community breeds this intense desire to help others, to keep it together. The values of the Discord server have become the base values of the Minnow Support Project over-all."

In A thought on Updating my Brand he made this awesome clickable banner for anyone to use:

hr2
Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:


wit-list


pal-sig-anim
hr2

I could go on and on about how awesome this dude is. Actually I have:

Nothing makes me happier than seeing a new Minnow join, learn the ropes, and then flourish here. @discordiant

"This team of sorts, being led by me, is intended to help return the value to the free upvote available to all members of the Minnow Support Project. We watch for abuse of the bots that might lower the value of the upvotes this service offers for free."

(Police-style whale image is a modified version of the MSP Logo by @malicered)

"Starting today, I will be doing a weekly prune of accounts on Discord that have not logged on in 30 days or more, and have not received a Role of any sort. This will help us to keep a better eye on the level of activity the community is seeing. I ran the initial prune last week, removing 888 accounts from the server that were simple dead weight. We will now set a mark in the sand this week with the current stats, and track from there."

"We now have some data to look at in regards to the efforts of the Anti-Abuse Team this past week. We are going to be looking for even more ways to streamline our process and make it easier for all of the Moderators to help with this initiative."

I Nominate @Discordiant for Make a Minnow!

Good luck to all of the nominees and thank you to everyone who has worked hard on the birth of this contest! I love you all!

We are blessed to have this community and there are so many kindhearted and generous people in it.

Sort:  

Great nomination! (-: I have to admit, i was a bit unsure about the rules too. Whale cop, haha.

I've ready so many permutations of those rules my brains are swimming :-)

Agreed, I actually think @discordiant is a robot as I've never seen him NOT on here. Well deserved if eligible!

I definitely appreciate the thought. Thanks.

@inquiringtimes Masses of knowledge. Many thanks..

@inquiringtimes Excellent Tale. Awesome you ended up in the position to hustle your way out of your respective condition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65