MSP/PALnet Rocks, literally.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

msp-party

MSP/PALnet Rocking 5k Soon!


So, I am siting here listening to the live radio stream of Full Force Thursday on MSP Waves via Twitch. My song is playing, and we are coming up on 5,000 members.

That's right. 5,000.

I swear we were just celebrating the 2k mark a matter of weeks ago. The speed with which the community has grown is amazing.
I was once a member, now I am playing catch-up as a Moderator. We are solidifying so many projects and initiatives. There are bots for curation and helping the minnows. There is a burgeoning publishing house and fiction workshop. There is a live radio station with 20+ DJ's and regularly scheduled shows. We have Witnesses, whales, dolphins, and a horde of minnows.

Let me wax poetic for a bit. Or at least get sappy.

This is by far the best community on the internet. Bar none. I have played in games with people across the world, been in the leadership group of an alliance of 1500 players in EVE Online, serving in 2 wars (that is really a thing) there. I have people I consider family who I have never met face to face.

None of that. None of it. Compares. At all.

The people here are amazing. The community breeds this intense desire to help others, to keep it together. The values of the Discord server have become the base values of the Minnow Support Project over-all.

pal

Every member, every day, does something that amazes me.

They come together for someone. They help someone learn to improve their game on Steemit. They help each other with something as simple as spelling and grammar, or something so vitally important as having a laugh. They make it better, for all of us. Just because.

People have cried, laughed, and generally become family.

It's amazing.

Where are you hanging out online? It should be here.

Come help us make it to that 5,000 mark, tonight. At least, we usually have them...




Yours,

sig2-white

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:

wit-list

hr2

pal-sig-anim

hr2


All images used fall under CCO License unless otherwise specified, or they are created by the author and released under the same license.

Sort:  

I agree with you, the community are fantastic! I joined some weeks ago and I feel so welcome, people are friendly and helping. It's just awesome! People help each other grow and gives support whenever needed. Thanks:-)

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks for the feature! @steemcleaners

Any reason to tag them on my post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65