❄️ Winter Blossoming. Magical Moments. White is White. Nature's Beauty. Original Photography.

in #magicalmoments7 years ago (edited)

White.
Blossoms. Drift silently.
Can you feel the pulse of the Earth's heart?
Calling to you: Be open to my magical moments: Here. Now.
~Ally.

Today has been such a Beautiful Day for me:

  • In the garden Nature's Beauty was everywhere: Early morning sunlight filtered through the bare branches of the ancient oak, alternated with the softness of what has become an overcast mild Winter's day.

  • In my studio. I continued to play with some semi-transparent water arrangements. My materials: Moss green and tan lichens: White blossoms: First signs of a very early Sydney Spring.

  • And now: I'm really happy to present 'Winter Blossoming' as my first image for @dmcamera's White is White Challenge.

  • Can you glimpse the heart, underlying the trail of lichen and blossoms?

1000.ORIGINAL.jpg

Peace in the Infinite. At peace am I. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 200: 35 mm: f/3.5: 1/50 sec.


Characteristics of White

White in its material form is not actually a colour. However in its light form, white is all colors coming together in perfect balance and harmony.

White is associated with unification, wholeness and completion: Openness and truth. Source.

The first person who can tell me how many white blossom buds are in 'Winter Blossoming' will receive a white 'blessing.'


Playing in the Sand.

Just under the surface of 'Winter Blossoming' lies a replicated rock-pool in sand: In the form of a heart.

Playing in the sand, with stones and rocks and then adding shells and crystals allows me to connect to my 'inner child' and be given so many Magical Moments. ❄️♡❄️

1000.1-6-2.jpg

Let the beauty of what you love be what you do. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 160: 35 mm: f/4: 1/30 sec.


The 'White is White' Challenge.

Realizing there was a gap in the current art and photography challenges Diane: @dmcamera initiated the 'White is White' Challenge.

Use the following guide to participate.

  • Monday: White against white.
  • Tuesday: Animals.
  • Wednesday: Flowers.
  • Thursday: Food and drink.
  • Friday: Architecture.
  • Saturday: Water in nature.
  • Sunday: Anything goes.

The Rules.

  • Images must be your own original photography.
  • Images do not have to be all white but white needs to be prominent.
  • Include a link to Diane's official 'White is White' Challenge information page: HERE
  • Use the tag #whiteiswhite as one of your 5 tags.

A perfect example.

In Diane's own 'Monday: 'White against White' photograph: A Cup of Tea she explains how to separate the subject matter from the background when photographing a white object in front of a white background.


Magical Moments: ❄️♡❄️

Magical Moments is not a 'challenge' ~ My vision is that it will become more a 'Curated Gallery' where selected contributions will be Upvoted and Resteemed and in time awarded ~ In some as yet unknown way.

Your article for Magical Moments can simply be an image or set of images and/or descriptions that have the power to transport your audience to the special space (outer and/or inner) that you were in, when you experienced that 'Magical Moment.'

For more details, gently touch the blossom below:

wishing you many BLOSSOM

Sort:  

Absolutely magical indeed. So beautiful and innocent. I don't see any white buds, but many lovely blossoms. Blessed white!

Thanks SO very much. For now, your 'white 'blessing' comes with my appreciation and 100% upvote @sunscape. And shortly (as soon as my STEEM flow starts again) there will be another little 'white 'blessing' surprise for you. Congratulations.

I think you are right. There actually aren't any baby, unfurled blossom buds. I had in mind the two blossoms that had just started opening: One on the right and the other on the left, just down from the top of the image. But your answer shows me something else that I truly appreciate.

MAGICAL moments BLOSSOM

I see one white bud waiting to open in your beautiful shot. I love how you have contrasted the softness of flowers with the hardness of the pebbles.

Your writing is beautiful too! I love reading your posts!

Thanks for your support for #whiteiswhite. Your Magical Moments is a terrific idea. Will put my thinking cap on!!

Thank you so very much Diane.

I couldn't give a 'white 'blessing' to @sunscape without giving one to you as well. 🌸♡🌸

It comes with much appreciation and 100% upvote and shortly (as soon as my STEEM flow starts again) there will be another little ''white 'blessing' surprise for you. Congratulations.

I love images with shallow depth of field, and working with transparencies and layering effects: I'm exploring both in my current assemblages pieces, like this one now.

SO happy you like my writing too. I've never seen myself as a 'writer' so my poems have been a bit of an experiment in free flow thought and then massaging words to fit the shape.

Pleasure to support #whiteiswhite. Love the concept and the scope it gives. And it would be absolutely wonderful to learn of some of your magical moments too. The concept is still pretty open to interpretation ~ So feel free with anything that comes to you about it.

MAGICAL moments BLOSSOM

Thanks! I did add a magicalmoments tag to a post from last night. I hope I did it right!

You sure did Diane. A wonderful article and incredibly magical image. Thanks so much for sharing your #magicalmoment.

I will try to add a #magicalmoments tag when I think it is appropriate. It's a great idea.

I was so delighted to see your Moray Firth sunset Diane. Strengthens my own longing to see some of the magical Scottish sunsets ~ And sunrises. Really appreciate your sharing at #magicalmoments.

Thanks for visiting. Really happy you connect with this piece @brightongreg.

Love your black and white photography. Following.

MAGICAL moments BLOSSOM

I really like black and white, so pure. Thanks again.

In looking at this image again now, I can see the different triangles that formed as the blossoms drifted about in the water.

beautiful picture and content :)
Good that you had a nice day!
Maybe I'll get into one of your challenges!
Thank you for sharing

Thanks so much @tantra. There are some excellent challenges and sharing venues here on Steemit.

The challenges I've included in this article are my favorites and are conducted by these people:

Follow the links in the article to find out more about these challenges and sharing venues.

Magical Moments is not so much a challenge or competition but a place where Steemians can share their special uplifting moments: You are most welcome to share your own magical moment/s with the tag #magicalmoments.

MAGICAL moments BLOSSOM

This flowers are so cuteee i love it and the resolution its amazing.. ^u^

Thanks so much Madelyn. So pleased that you see the loveliness of these blossom flowers. Love my little SONY Mark2 A7.

MAGICAL moments BLOSSOM

Beautiful post.
You really are skilled my friend @allynspirir,thank you for sharing with us.

Followed for some more.

Thanks so much and welcome to Steemit @silviu93.

I love my work with ephemeral art and assemblage as well as other field photography.

It's equally important to me how this work is shared ~ And after working on other image/photography sharing platforms, I have found that the Steemit editor enables me to present my work in the best possible online light.

MAGICAL moments BLOSSOM

Lovely. :) I really liked the pictures!

Thanks so much @apolymask. This image is one of a set. Hope to publish more images in this series soon and explain the creative process.

MAGICAL moments BLOSSOM

Such pretty prictures, Alison... Love them!

Thanks so much @ackhoo. Once the background has been assembled, the creative fun with the foreground can begin.

MAGICAL moments BLOSSOM

You're most talented... I wouldn't know where / how to start...
Wishing you a great weekend! 🌼

I've always believed that each and everyone of us has their own 'unique' talent @ackhoo. Can take many years to realize what it is though, to then start developing and refining it.

I really admire the person who right from the start recognizes their particular 'talent' and just pursues it for the rest of their life, especially when my own art journey has been just the opposite.

I've tried so many different mediums in order to to find out what my 'unique' talent is ~ And I still don't know. Although I feel I have more of an inkling of it now. Looking back I can start to see the threads: Love of nature, love of beauty in nature and man-made forms, love of veils, love of the obscure and mysterious.

Finding a starting point is imperative. Focus on what you love, be open to your surroundings and what or whoever comes into your life. Everything is for a purpose.

You're so right. I guess I'm one of those too - like you said, not knowing what is my 'unique' talent... I think now it may be photography; before, I used to think it was just my work. But I've worked hard at it, now I don't want to do it any more. It's now time I find something else that's fulfilling... Thank you, Alison!

Fulfilling is the operative word @ackhoo. Some can find it in their career, but the majority of people who may have once had a dream of what that career would be, become disillusioned and want a better overall lifestyle.

Takes courage and in my experience, sometimes (can be often) doing without 'things' that others may have, in order to pursue a 'creative' path.

But when you do 'follow your passion' you have far more enthusiasm and energy to do whatever you see needs doing.

Still there's a lot to weigh up and we need to be wise and practical in our decisions as well. I wish you well in whatever you do.

Agreed! I wish you well too, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64