Rainbow Light. Magical Moments. Nature's Beauty. Color Challenge. Wednesday Yellow. Original Photography.

in #magicalmoments7 years ago (edited)

Rainbow.
Light. Dancing all around me.

Red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet.
Telling me: There are so many magical moments: Here. Now. ~Ally.

Today was another Beautiful Day for me:

  • Nature's Beauty was everywhere: Morning in the garden: Dappled sunlight moving over the earth: Touching all the leaves in her pathway: Shimmering: Gentle breeze.

  • In my studio. Creating semi-transparent water arrangements. My materials: Spanish moss and geranium leaves: Daffodils and jonquils.

  • And now so happy to present 'Rainbow Light' for @kalemandra's Color Challenge for Wednesday Yellow as well as my own establishing Gallery: Magical Moments.

  • Yellow brings joy and happiness, optimism and abundance. Can you see the rainbow and two tiny glows of red/orange light? The first person who can tell me where they are will receive some yellow love.

1000.1-6-6.jpg

Love is the bridge between you and everything. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 200: 35 mm: f/3.5: 1/60 sec.


Playing in the Sand.

Curious about the vague shapes in the background of 'Rainbow Light?'

Well, just under the surface lies a replicated rock-pool in the sand: In the form of a heart.

Playing in the sand, with stones and rocks and then adding shells and crystals allows me to connect to my 'inner child' which gives me so many Magical Moments.

1000.1-6-2.jpg

Let the beauty of what you love be what you do. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 160: 35 mm: f/4: 1/30 sec.


Magical Moments:

Magical Moments is not a 'challenge' ~ My vision is that it will become more a 'Curated Gallery' where selected contributions will be Upvoted and Resteemed and in time awarded ~ In some as yet unknown way.

Your article for Magical Moments can simply be an image or set of images and/or descriptions that have the power to transport your audience to the special space (outer and/or inner) that you were in, when you experienced that 'Magical Moment.'

For more details, gently touch one of the golden daffodils below:

wishing you many sand heart

Sort:  

Was so magical how those rainbow colours appeared on the daffodil.

Sorry to come that late, sometimes we are missing posts, but finally is a good thing as maybe it give them a last chance to glow before the 7 days limit...;-)
I will resteem these yellow lovelies with this quite imperceptible rainbow that has not escaped the kind eye of Nina...I'm happy she has seen the rainbow, for she is an attentive post reader and appreciator, she deserves to be rewarded for that ! ^_^

...and Oooh the sand and the tiny shells ! Luigi's happiness ^_^

I also have the feeling I'm missing so many posts I'd love Barbara. But there are only so many hours in the day. And quite a few of them are needed to create something in the first place. 🌼😊🌼

I'm so pleased you like these yellow lovelies and shared them with your friends. Yes the little rainbow was not all that apparent but even less obvious are two other tiny, tiny little glows, that can barely be seen: One is an orange glow, just a spot, on the middle daffodil, on the petal of the right hand side. The other is in the middle of the jonquils on the bottom, on the right hand side.

It also makes me happy, that it made you happy, that Nina was the one to be awarded my 'appreciation token.' 🌼😊🌼

I spent a few days in a 'beach hut' down the south coast of Sydney this week. Had some beautiful days with many magical moments there. Will share as soon as time and space and lots of other things that make up 'life', allows. 🌼😊🌼

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil

Thank you @sharbear38. Really glad that the beauty of these golden daffodils touched you.

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil

nice share :) keep it up

Thanks so much @trisun. I love the Steemit platform for sharing art and photography. So I'm really happy to continue sharing my work here.

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil

Thanks for sharing this beautiful photo!

Pleasure to share this piece with you @backrdadventures

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil

Thanks so much @clayboyn.

Just about all my art 'pieces' have something behind or under them. You can't always make out what it is, but the energy of what's there can be felt ~ That's the concept anyway.

You may have felt the 'Energy of the Heart' in these images?

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil

Nice composed flowers - you got a resteem! :)

So pleased the arrangement of these flowers spoke to you Stephen. Really appreciative of the sharing. Thanks so much.

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil

Das Zweite Bild ist einfach wunderschön ! Upvote :)

Thanks so much @twinkleberry. The second image is of an assemblage I made in sand. It replicates a rock-pool that is shaped like a heart. I then use this assemblage to give a muted background for other pieces.

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70