When Prague is Calling Your Name!

On the walk up to the Basilica of St. Peter and St. Paul high above the Vltava River, you pass through a vineyard. The colors of the vines were starting to change with the season so they obviously needed to be photographed. Upon closer investigation, I discovered something that blew my mind!

When Prague is Calling Your Name 1.jpg
These tendrils were in the shape of my initials...almost exactly how I write them!!! WHAT DOES IT MEAN? Some say serendipity has a way of finding me. Ok, but, WHAT DOES THAT MEAN? If any of you would like to offer your interpretation of my fantastic discovery, please leave it in the comments...I will wait patiently. :D

Grape Leaf.jpg
Look at this leaf! It appears to be on fire!!!

When Prague is Calling Your Name 2.jpg
This stunning Neo-Gothic church located in the Vyšehrad fortress was our ultimate destination. Be on the look out for post (or two) dedicated to the Basilica of St. Peter and St. Paul.

Photo previously posted at:
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100008940904112

This is my submission for the daily photo contest sponsored by @photocontests and initiated by @juliank.

Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

Wow -- I can't wait to see the pictures of the murals and the altars on the inside of the cathedral, though you took so many of them, you might need to post a whole series!

I can't wait to see those posts either. The photos downloaded into my laptop all out of order and it's going to take some doing to figure out which church/cathedral/basilica is which. :/

Even the file names are screwed up? Try sorting them by date.

Well, that was a duh moment for me. :/

There are 78 photos, mostly of the interior. This was the place where we were both taking pics with my phone and you wanted to do a major write up. Looks like WE have some work to do. :)

Want me to choose which pics and do the story? Or you do the story and choose the pics? Only one of us can post it.

You seemed to have a vision for a story. I'm kind still kind of overwhelmed by the amount of photos and info. I think I need an editor.

Love the photo of the leave. Such an intricate and colorful pattern.

Thanks! The whole vineyard was so incredibly beautiful.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 6/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 06:33:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 192.64/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 59
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good article
Upvote y??

Many years ago, during my study I was in Prague. I can remember the church on the Square, and every hour a carroussel came out of the tower...
There was also the golden bridge as far as I remember, and when crossing the river we where able to visit a castle.
Long long time ago.... bring back memories

I don't know if this is the church you are talking about but it was absolutely captivating. I was hardly aware of the fact that I was dragging my suitcase through cobblestone streets. Happy memories were made in this incredible city, for sure!

Thanks for your comment!

File_002(19).jpeg

Yes, I think so, it was indeed very special it was for me somewhere 1993 ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48