Bugs in my garden #6 -- Arachnophobes beware!

in #macrophotography6 years ago

🐛 BUGS IN MY GARDEN 🐞

Our first bug is this jumping spider, it is getting ready to take a leap of faith.
It is probably annoyed that I just scared its dinner off.

2.JPG

This spider is creepy! I am not sure if that is an egg sac hanging on the right of the image or a bag of the spiders groceries.

1.JPG

This spider is chilling on the wall in the shade. It's probably a good idea. Its 42 degrees today.

4.JPG

How can I not take another photo of my favourite spider! The saint Andrews cross spider. She doesn't seem fazed by the heat at all.

5.JPG

This spider doesn't like the heat. I can't blame it either, its hot!

7.JPG

Thats enough of spiders! Here is a cockroach to help you feel less creeped out!

3.JPG

Finally! I have been trying for days to get a shot of one of these dragonflies. They see me coming and dart of. They land near by, wait until I am close enough and off they dart again. Its like a game. I am glad I finally won a round!

6.JPG

A cicada shell. The bug that owned this shell will have wings now and will be sitting at the top of a tree chirping away.

8.JPG

That is it for this instalment of "BUGS IN MY GARDEN" if you enjoyed this post, feel free to check out my other bug posts!

Bugs in my garden (Melbourne, Australia) -- Testing out the new camera!

Bugs in my garden #2 -- Melbourne, Australia.

Bugs in my garden #3 -- Melbourne, Australia.

Bugs in my garden #4 -- The return of the St Andrew cross spider.

Bugs in my garden #5 -- Hairy legged assassin beetle + more

THANK YOU

minibanner2.png

Sort:  

that first spider is so cute. reminds me of this:

Hahaha, thats so cute! I love it!

Do the spiders come inside to enjoy your aircon? XD

I love dragonflies, they're so pretty! Pain in the arse to photograph though, yay for finally catching one.

goatsig

No and if they do they usually find the bottom of the wires shoe coming at them at 100 mph. Some dragonflies are cool to shoot, its like they pose for it. Not this one though! It was watching for my finger to start to press the shutter and off it would go. Bastard!

How many types of plants are present in your garden

Of the top of my head around thirty.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 06:40:20
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 42.45/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trophy-Token from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87