Bugs in my garden (Melbourne, Australia) -- Testing out the new camera!

in #photography7 years ago

🐝 BUGS IN MY GARDEN 🐞

Here is a collection of insect photos I have taken in the last couple of days in my backyard in Melbourne, Australia.
I took these photos on my new camera. It's a canon powershot SX430 IS and I am just getting used to the settings etc. You will notice some of the macros are a bit blurred. I am sussing that out. If you have any advice please don't hesitate to comment!

I spotted this bee having a rest on the trampoline. I better warn the kids about it!

bee.png

Green long legged fly
(Austrosciapus connexus)

frf.JPG

yellow and brown striped flatworm
(Caenoplana coerulea)

dfded.JPG

This fly is a mystery, I can't find it anywhere. Lets just call it the Bozofly for now. If anyone knows this species, please comment!

fly.png

Garden weevil - having a nap.
(Phlyctinus callosus)

cdc.JPG

Jumping spider
(Sandalodes bipenicillatus)

bebg.JPG

This small grey moth camouflages well on my garden fence.

ffqfqfe.JPG

Psychidae case moth larva. This is a cocoon that looks a bit like a possum turd!

gdgerg.JPG

Another moth! Species unknown. I found a lot similar when researching this moth but none with the weird horns this one has. Do you know what it is?

wtehrh.JPG

Common Garden Snail - cooking in the sun.
(Cantareus aspersa.)

sn.JPG

Albino jumping spider! I know where this one hunts so hopefully I will see it again!

sp.png

Fruit Fly
(Tephritidae family )

trrgg.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my photos! Once again, if you have any advice to share, please do! Thank you for checking out the bugs in my garden!

minibanner2.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33