Bugs in my garden #3 -- Melbourne, Australia.

in #macrophotography7 years ago

🐛 BUGS IN MY GARDEN 🐞

I spied this caterpillar crawling across my fence. I'm not sure what it will turn into, most likely a moth. It is very hairy.

It is kinda cute, but THIS IS AUSTRALIA if ya gave it a pat, it would probably kill you. The rule of thumb is, "If it aint being held by a Ranger then it will probably cause ya danger". Remember that if you ever come here, it will save your life.

20.png

I don't know what the hell this is! Maybe some kind of wasp nest. I think I will just leave it be. I don't see a ranger holding it.

???.png

Here is a native drone fly. I have photographed one of these before but they are always cool to spot so here is another! This is the 2nd one I saw this day. I will post the other one on my #walkwithme post a little later on this evening.

22.png

A couple of slugs! One is taking a ride on the other ones back!

16.JPG

This common green bottle blowfly is checking me out! Smile fly!

24.png

The common blowfly! These flys are known to die on your window ledge. As they die they spin on their back really fast and shoot little maggots in all directions.

23.png

Two weevils going at it! I find it strange they hid their faces from me, he must be married.

25.png

I hope you enjoyed the bugs in my garden today. If you want to hunt a bug or two down and get some shots, just look in your backyard! You will be surprised how many species you will find!!

THANKS FOR LOOKING!

PHOTOS TAKEN ON A CANON POWERSHOT SX430

minibanner2.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 08:15:52
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.40/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13