All that green... little stuff!

in #macrophotography7 years ago

Here I go again... Went to the supermarket plants section, found all these lovely green plants that I want to introduce to you... Well, visually anyway, as I don't exactly know their names... one is a succulent, I think... or maybe all of them are as they were all in the same place. 🙄

Bear in mind, these are quite tiny, how tiny...?
Let me tell you about them, one by one...

Click on images for fullscreen view
DSC_0351a.JPG

This little pretty, which is definitely a succulent, is only about an inch and a half across... the big one, I mean! All these three were in one of those tiny pots that they reserve for cactuses and succulents. So that tells you a little about how small these are. You only see the hairs on the edges once you zoom in...


DSC_0357a.JPG

This zoom-in on this green 'jungle' provides a wonderful view ~ little pointy thorn-like protrusions... See how close together the stalks all are...? All the better to protect each other!


DSC_0358c.jpg

This is how the whole cluster look like.
Height: about 3 inches only. Cute, huh...?!



That's two for today... I'll find you another two another day!

Posting for today's #MacroPhotography by @juliank
You may check out the details and various categories of the Daily Photo Contests in any of his posts.

Sort:  

Beautiful...

Thank you, @onephoto! :)

Nice pictures!

Thank you, Georgi! :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Thank you, @qurator... Good to see you out here again... :))

Very cool post!
I've resteemed your post!

Wish there were succulents like this at my supermarket, then again I would probably end up spending all my money on them. Love the tiny hairy one!

Lol... you'll be jealous if I showed you the whole section or the trays there... These little pots were seated in trays on crate-like stands... They claim to be organically grown, so a little more pricey...
Yeahhh, hairy one is so cute... especially the babies! :))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ackhoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Time for a new - > Breaking News!

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Ohhhhh pretties!
And I know what they are :D
The first one is a sempervivum and the second one is a Stapelia that has flowers that stink like rotten flesh!
:D Both succulents.

Yeahhh, pretties...
Lol, I knew you'd know them! :D
Good thing the second one wasn't flowering... hehehe

Haha yea... I have one of those. I am curious if it is as stinky as they say ;)

Awesome photos ackhoo!

Thank you very much, @deerjay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72