What I Will Be Posting About During Our Adventure "The Power Of Steem Project"

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago (edited)

So While I'm out on the road, cycling across the USA 🇺🇸, I will be posting 4 Times a day, everyday!

  • The First post will be a morning Vlog filmed on my IPhone, I will go over the route and how many miles I plan on going that day. Where I will start and where I plan on ending.
  • The second post will be a picture's post near the end of the day. It will be pictures I decided to take throughout the day. These pictures could range from what I ate, or If I seen some cool landscape I decided I want to share, kinda like this..
    FullSizeRender.jpg
    Or This
    IMG_1660.JPG
  • The Third post will be the Daily Video. It'll be a compilation of the videos I took of the day.I'm going to try to do this everyday, we will see how it works out
  • The fourth post and may be my favorite, it will be my nightly recap journal, where I will be as real as can be, about the trip and what I'm feeling. What I'm going through, and what I seen throughout the day. I am a very emotional person, so get ready to get deep with me!!!

The daily video compilation will be the big one for most of you, It will be your look into what I am seeing on a daily basis. I will title these ones : example.. Day 1 : 0 Miles : Power Of Steem Project
And every day, I will update the miles. The first one of those, will be when I depart from Santa Barbara, to Santa Monica.
Our first goal is 1,000 miles, which I believe will take a little over two weeks.
Our Second goal is to make it across the United States.
Our third goal is to adventure into Florida, and then head North to New York.
If we succeed all those goals, and I'm getting a lot of attention, which means, the posts are generating decent money, we may go international with it. Either cross the Mexican Border and head south, to South America. (If I do this, I will be looking to recruit one other person to come a long with me.)


What I am hoping, which I've seen happen in many YouTube videos of people cycling across the United States, is to meet up with someone else cycling across the Untied States, tell them about the project, and the platform.. and start riding with them.
I am very thankful for everyone's continued support. It means the world to me. I wish, I could put it down into words. Maybe one day I will be able to, but for now, just truly know, I plan on changing lives with this platform, and you are all ready changing mine.


Here is my baby, she's shy, but she is very anxious to get out on that open road.
IMG_0060.JPG


Tomorrow I will be heading to the bike shop, I will be taking pictures of some supplies I may pick up before the project starts.
Some key items, I will be looking to get are, some water bottles. A little water proof pouch for my phone, and little items. Extra Tires, and tubes. And a c02 pumper upper.
An Item which I am looking for is a GoPro Hero 4 or higher. Preferably used, because I don't want to spend hardly any money. I may be looking to ask some friends If I could borrow theirs.


I am going to start out with just a sleeping bag and my Bivy Sack which looks like :
361DDA1C-EDE8-49D3-9803-E1DF760657B2-3248-000005978EB386D0.jpeg


I may transfer to a cheap tent, while I'm out on the road. I want to use what I have, and not go out and buy things I don't absolutely need.


Does anybody have a good remedy for Leg Cramps? Besides the usual, more water and bananas. Is there some pills or a cheap product that helps with leg cramps? I know of Hotshotz but, that isn't very cheap.


Alright, Until tonight's post, I will leave you with this...


C98B8279-436B-482E-B329-5F9AFB8A3F47-3248-00000598D5631631.jpeg


I live by this quote.
It's called life, you live it.


If you're wondering what "ThePowerOfSteemProject is, well here take a look


https://steemit.com/lukin-bikes/@lukinsawyer/14-days-until-i-cycle-across-the-usa-only-using-steem
https://steemit.com/lukin-bikes/@lukinsawyer/what-the-first-day-of-the-power-of-steem-project-will-look-like
https://steemit.com/lukin-bikes/@lukinsawyer/power-of-steem-project-routes-maps-places-sights
https://steemit.com/lukin-bikes/@lukinsawyer/tags-i-ll-use-for-the-power-of-steem-project-shout-outs
https://steemit.com/lukin-bikes/@lukinsawyer/life-goals-steem-goals-powerofsteemproject-goals


Sort:  

Awesome!👍🏻

Thanks Corvo! 😁

upvoted, thanks for what you are doing ☺

Hey thanks!
Thanks for being a part of it!

Great adventure, I would definately follow your posts.

Thank you, I appreciate it, I am glad to have you on board :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lukinsawyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

What an adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84