We Choose Life (A Poem)

in #loveitshoveit7 years ago (edited)


This life is only for a season
And yes, we choose life for that reason

Driven by thoughts of what can be
We share a blessing to all we see

Our aim in life is to share and grow
And each one the pow’r of love know

So when life turns a harsh weather
We are committed to making it better

At the end, the greatest weapon is love
We have been loved and now we love

This is my entry for the 'Love The Clouds' Contest! #5 by @tobetada

The poem was inspired by Why I Don't Give Up by @eaglespirit. It's not my best though. For the last two days, I've been struggling with my muse. She's so not in the mood

Thanks for reading

Blessings

[Image source: Pixnio]

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

OMGeee! You made me laugh so hard that I Could not help but give you a 100 u/v on this! xoxo

Eagle UpComm.jpg

Yeah I do see the "taken line" but it is from the Bible, so I can't hate.

Lovely poem GrayPhoenix

LOL

Thank you

Turns out I used the wrong tag for the post.

I'll have to make another entry

Blessings

Love is the water over the rocks on streams and rivers.

Smiles

I like that imagery

Thanks for stopping by

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79