#LoveBooster

in #love7 years ago (edited)

"Timlight" [aka Tim Liwanag] is a social outcast in his high school days. Life for me was not always connected to the popular or rich boys clique. So you could say that I did not experience frat wars nor juvenile delinquency. But things drastically changed when I became depressed at home and looked for love and support from college groupmates and, after graduation, church youth groups.

I hate to break it to you but if you think that the church youth group could finally give you lasting connection, you are seriously misinformed. You are looking in the wrong direction if you expect church-goers to be there for you forever. Just like the real world, some churches can reject you and deprive you of decent love.

So "Timlight" faced the fact that somewhere out there a rare and valuable #LoveBooster is waiting for me. You could sit in on any one-on-one or group counseling about how love becomes a personal and a social need, and you'll hear the same preaching being proposed and repeated over and over again that there are different types of love, but love [TRUE LOVE] is destined to find you.

After years of search, I've realized that it's actually not a healthy thing to look for love, so I let love find me. I was so frustrated with the idea of formal membership before and, worse, difficult people could make an innocent relationship troubled.

The idealist in me obviously looked forward to a perfect love, as if I am newly-bitten by a werewolf who is expecting and waiting for a future full moon to come and change me. You can consider that full moon as a #LoveBooster because it would transform you, make you strong, and set you craving for a thing that could fulfill you. Such was my yearning then for true love!

When my full moon moment has arrived, I was somehow empowered and improved. Figuratively speaking, of course, but that's the kind of #LoveBooster that you and I should covet — a love worth having that could strengthen and change you for the better.

The time came that I found exclusive groups to be full of conflict and I chose to turn away from such. Now how can this story be considered inspiring? Well, like I said, I let love hunt me. Circumstances led me to meet my better half.

Grace and I have been married for thousands of years now. We are bound by love and we're not trying to keep it a secret. Ha!

When I said "thousands of years," it seems forever. We weren't friends at first; in fact, we're total strangers who met in a review school. She's younger than me so she's more modern when it comes to meetups. You know, she was glowing when I saw her for the first time. We saw each other eye-to-eye and I was like, "She's the one for me!" Then her schoolmate said in public, "Boy, you're her crush..." I froze a bit because that was unexpected. Well, I'm a sport so to not let her be put to shame I asked for her number. And we became textmates. That's the "in" thing then to get to know someone you're eyeing. We were like Allison and Scott; she's the hunter with the love bow and arrows and I'm the werewolf.

The truth is: I was always praying for a future wife. I believed that God answered my prayer when I enrolled there. But things weren't all bed of roses for us. There was a time when Grace's rich ex returned from the dead; he'd lurk around her dorm like a reptilian kanima, waiting for a moment to strike and render her paralyzed to make her his captive again. God, however, did not let that happen. She chose me, obviously. Muh gosh, she loves me, not him, and I'm more handsome...Ha!

After seven years, we were officially engaged. We were supposed to get married, twice scheduled, but both got postponed. Maybe it was not the right time yet. I was waiting for my petition and she was also waiting for the blessings of her parents. We had to make a decision if we're going to do our wedding with or without witnesses. It was not easy for us. We're in love and no one could take that away from us. We protected each other from people who tried to sever our precious bond. So we fought so much for our love and, eventually, 'twas the third time, we had a marriage by a justice and the rest is history.

If you want to read my missive True Love for my wife Grace, just click the link. Here's my Letter-perfect love poem for her, click the title if you're interested.

FYI, our unbreakable bond is a real blessing indeed and it gave us three beautiful girls, Gwen, Love, and Zsofi.

Oh, I now find myself in a mutually satisfying weird collective and consequently having daily booster shots of love and affection.

How, in the world, could I express myself like a circus clown when I'm with them? You call that L-O-V-E!

You see, I am using my love life and family here, as an illustration, to give you a clear image of an intimate and meaningful love.

LOVE— yes, that one never fails.

Enjoy a Fulfilled Life with LOVE!

Stay inspired!

#LoveBooster

This is my entry to @haneun's "Write your love story" Challenge... #wylschallenge

Sort:  

An inspiration indeed! Jus love , thanks for sharing (upvoted and read)

Doing what I enjoy most... Thanks, @iamqueenlevita.

good luck @timliwanag

folback again ok....

Hi @irfan05! Thanks for everything and welcome to #LoveBooster's Steemitsphere! ^^

LOVE is the revolution.

Great to find you brother!

#SacredCowBBQ

Hey, DK! Glad to have you here too, bro... Welcome to #LoveBooster's niche in Steemitsphere!

love is blind

then you'll need a guide & a caregiver for life... haha! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27