True Love

in #love6 years ago (edited)

True Love*

Love,

Honestly, how can I share my thoughts with you now when those thoughts would relentlessly take me to precious times that we've spent together? Just reminiscing about it makes me wander in moments when I had first touched your glowing face, kissed your luscious lips, and conveyed my deepest feelings for you. Ah! I was so sure that you'll have me that day, even my heart just drum-rolled through those wild emotions giving me a way to say how much I have waited for you, how much I have longed for someone so unique, so inimitable like you— yes, you made me love you without vacillation.

And what you did to me, to us… was, is, and will always be moments of forever.

Remember the instance when you narrated your life story, how you constantly nourished and battled your passion with prayers? It was about your old, shattered world too where you once lived like a little girl without sanctuary, without a safe haven. But you dared to love; you remained resolute and constant in your conviction that someday you'll find the right man for you.

Then days and weeks had passed so fast that you said you need to or have resolved to start life anew with me. Oh, you wouldn't believe the whoosh of February wind had sent my spirit soaring to the vast heavens that unforgettable day!

Suddenly the fresh and breezy morning hours of my single blessedness had come to its closing stages. It turned into an abrupt evening for my youth; no more blazing moonlight, no more glittering stars. Yet when I had paused willfully and looked back to that day of decision, your very presence became my respite. You were heaven-sent like that shiny dove with a promising olive leaf, descending so gentle, stirring my aching heart to beat for love once again. Yes, it was impossible, a miracle perhaps, but it was so amazing.

Thanks to the February wind for blowing away my impassiveness. It would be a waste to go into details here because I really felt proud when I became that one person, that right man you've been wishing for. And I would not have become the love you hold in your heart without those solemn difficult nights when you had tearfully and patiently kneeled on that prickly floor. I may have vowed to be with you, to accept you as you are, yet to die alongside you every single day through trouble and sorrow, through weakness and failure made me just the better man that I am today.

Dear love of my life, please listen: You've supernaturally changed me from a carefree boy into a caring man. So without you, I would not be.... I would not be me — your answered prayer.

To everyone who despises you, I say that they are merely insecure. As I have given you my heart to hold, so I give you this missive of unfeigned love to keep.

I love you continuously,

TL*


*True Love ●

*Love letter from my book Why Love Matters Most

Why Love Matters Most.png

Stay Inspired!

#LoveBooster

Sort:  

Hi & you're welcome! Glad to encourage readers everywhere :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44