Overcoming My Slight Depression Today

in #love7 years ago

Today I am struggling a bit with a slight form of depression so in order to get ahead of the depression I went to a place where I could meditate and listen to healing music, and I AM affirmations.


These binaural beats I believe are great for helping with many things including depression. Also the I AM affirmations help remind us who we are and what we are.

This slight form of depression has to do with expected timelines looking like they won't be met. I was hoping to move back to California to be with my children this month but with the crypto market in chaos and being down over 80% in my portfolio it looks like I may have to wait this out awhile longer.

So instead of being depressed and allowing my negative self-talk to overtake my inner voice I decided to come meditate and listen to some great music and inspiration and what a great blessing I got when two Hawks flew directly overhead which are like my angel birds just reminding me everything will be ok....

0206181508.jpg

Just wanted to share my vulnerable side today, hoping you all have a blessed day.....

Much love and blessings🙏😇💓

Please resteem, upvote, and follow...

FB_IMG_1515924137980.jpg

Sort:  

I AM, on its own, is all we need. Fear can lower the vibration of the associated chakra or block it completely. I use Tibetan singing bowls along with positive/loving thought to reset my energy if it gets out of sync.

Thanks for the links. Stay positive and know that you are loved.

I also use the tibetan bowl, love it....Thank you for your positivity, its so refreshing to hear those that understand....Blessings!

In case you are not aware, each bowl has a specific frequency that corresponds to a musical note A-G. My understanding is that the bowl's "note" is unknown when the bowl is made and is only revealed at completion. I am not a musician or very musical but it doesn't surprise me that music is in sync with our energy system. The point that I'm getting to is that using a bowl of note A (third-eye chakra) won't necessarily be effective at clearing a blocked heart chakra (note F). Here is a link listing the pairs:
http://www.omcrystalsingingbowls.com/notes-and-colors-of-chakras/

Now, with that said, these bowls are just a tool. Our thought/will is the force that really causes and solidifies change within our energy system, and therefore within us.

Peace and Love to you my friend.

Glad you found a way to pick yourself up. I've been feeling a bit low too. All this work and it feels like we're going backwards. But tomorrow I'm going to meet so real live Seemians so I'm sure that will pick me up.

Don't be too despondent re. your trip. Maybe it will bounce back. 💙

Awesome enjoy the meeting that should be awesome....Sending you good vibes and prayers🙏🙏🙏

May God help You and fulfill Your wishes.

Superb music. Feel best Jeff

I have been in a masturbatory depression multiple times, the thing that worked best for me was to cry and cry until it is over, take time to read books, don't forget to pray to God and ask for strength, go shopping, drink and drink till it's over. I got to know that your life is a gift from God and what you make out of it is your gift to God. So I guess I am heading in the right direction !

Thanks for sharing...I to have struggled througout my life with depression, it use to be much worse, where I couldnt function at all....Now its more like a tiredness and slight fog...I personally wouldnt recommend drinking, lol, but hey if it works for you so be it....
Blessings and following

i LOVE what you re doing, i keep following you.
I just arrived to Steemit, soon im going to introduce myself, hope you like it.
Thumbs up for you

Thank you and I am following.....Blessings!!

Thank you :)
Blessings.

what can isay

Not much to say😇......Blessings

Blessings🙏🙏🙏

Good information for me
Thank you friend

Thank you positivechange10 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.09% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61