My Life Changed in an Elevator ---- Part 2 of 5

in #love7 years ago

I wait...

She emails me this the next day: (cut and pasted)

Subject: Elevator rendezvous
From: [email protected]
Date: Fri, 30 Sep 2011 21:36:05 -0400
To: [email protected]

-----So I step off the elevator this evening on my way to salsa and regret having to get off so soon. Typically I practice in the ping pong room because of the space and flooring; however, this week my partner decided to go to the squash courts for some reason. I figured for sure there no way we would "accidentally" bump into one another now :) Yet to my surprise I see a letter on the floor as I'm exiting ;-) Thankfully my partner picked it up otherwise I might have passed it.

Let me formally introduce myself...I'm Jessica, pleasure to meet you. I'm sure there's lots I could say but it might be a bit more interesting if we do it over coffee as you suggested. I'm not sure what your schedule looks like but let me know what works for you and we will go from there.

Have a great night!-----

So....we go back and forth with emails. I try to charm her. She digitally giggles. I'm sensing some avoidance on her part, but also excitement.

About 10 days later we finally set up a date.

At the time I was working near swanky Yorkville in Toronto. So I figure I'd try to impress her by meeting her at a bar on the 20th floor of a hotel in that hood. That should make an impression right?

I get off work, shower, clean up, and head over to our meet up spot. I get the damn streets mixed up, and I am late, texting and walking like a city chump.
Hoping...really hoping that I wasn't 'seeing things' a couple of weeks earlier. That she is as beautiful as I think or remember her being. The mind plays tricks.

As I walk up, 30 feet, I see her. Short black leather jacket. Big smile and a small wave. Closing...20 feet, 10 feet. Yesssss. She is beautiful. She smiles and we shake hands and say hello.
She is shy and not shy.
This yes and no....a definite foreshadowing.

We walk talk. I casually suggest the hotel bar, as though I'm just improvising.
We go.
Elevator ride, with elevator girl. I steal a few glances at her body.
She is what I remember her being. Very very attractive. Very very sexy.

Sexy...a tough thing to put words to. A biological cocktail. Partly universal...partly a chemistry between two.

She has both. In spades.

We sit.

We order wine.

We talk.

She talks a lot.

She's quite awkward. A little nervous.

Normally I would be somewhat turned off by this.
But with her I'm not.
As though sensing something underneath.

The night progresses. We share a bottle of wine, slowly.

We talk. At some point I ask to see her hands.
She asks why.
I say that I can tell a lot about a person by their hands.
It's true, but I also just want to touch her.
Hands ARE very sensual.

She allows.

She has beautiful hands. Soft and strong. Feminine and purposeful.
Touching her is special.
It's very intimate. Hands touching hands.

We are close enough now that I reach and calmly touch her leg. She doesn't pull away.
It's strong. Wow. I love strong legs on a woman.
Her calf. Strong and long. WOW.

We hand dance and eye gaze and whisper close to one another until the wine disappears.

We stand and leave, never actually seeing the view. Or did we? This I can't remember.

Amble into the elevator...again the elevator.

Door closes. I move in to kiss. And we kiss and touch and kiss and grab.

It's fkn electric.

Bottom floor. We spill out.
Walking and hand holding and simmering towards her parked car in the nearby lot.

A relatively quiet lot.
I press her up against her car. She responds to my physicality. So I allow more.
Lifting her up off her feet and holding her close for a barrage of kisses.

Kissing HAS NEVER BEEN THIS GOOD EVER.

Wow.

We collide for another 5 or so minutes, and then stop. It could easily escalate.
It's always good to stop.

She smiles. My quiet stare speaks loudly of how much she has captivated me.
I 'gentleman' her into her car. And wave goodbye.

I decide to walk home with all this extra energy. 1 hour through the warm summer city streets.

Easiest walk imaginable.

I'm not struck in my heart...yet.

But I'm struck in my body like never before.

I call her...

She answers.

I joke around and make her laugh.

She asks me what I'm doing tomorrow night.

I answer "I'm busy seeing this beautiful girl I met in an elevator".

She responds: "oh no, I can't, i'm busy tomorrow"

What???????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51