Sort:  

lol! "psycho-bitch villain"..but you had a good reason to be not in a good mood, to put it nicely. lucky you didn't off yourself by that time.
very interesting post and very good writing by Patrick. Dang you're both darn good writer! that's almost not fair. great job, looking forward to the rest of the story!

lucky you didn't off yourself by that time.

It was s close thing at some points. Still, I know that when the 'rest' of the story is told, there will be moments at the very least where you and many others will be thinking, "How on EARTH did he put up with that?" because I still think it sometimes these days! :)

Also, if I did it right, I sent you a share of @steembasicincome as a thank you for your continued support!

howdy @byn!! thank you so much now I'll support you even more! lol no just teasing I'd support you for the enjoyment of being able to read your stuff and to interact with you..since you're no longer a psycho-bitch from hell! Hey it sounds like Patrick had no choice, the guy was locked in and he couldn't go anywhere even if he wanted to.
I don't want to get all preachy on ya but ya know, I've seen a thing or two in my many years around the block, and I've seen very similar situations.
well okay maybe not QUITE as crazy but very close, and it was totally a God thing so I think this was a God setup with Patrick.
Don't worry I'm usually right about these things. He can ask Him when he gets to heaven but I think he probably already knows it.

thanks so much Byn, God bless you both!

I have just been reading up on the therapeutic values of writing. I only read down to the husbands perspective. I got that far and decided I want to backtrack. This sounds like a totally amazing journey, and I want to go back and find the start.
It is subject matter that I have a deep interest in and I can tell already I enjoy your writing style. So thanks in advance for sharing.

Thank you for reading :) I appreciate the feedback!

Congratulations @byn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wow what a journey you two have had together, for Patrick to know that no matter what you made him complete, that there is just beautiful. what a gift ye both have in one another,really loving this and looking forward to more xx

Hey @byn

2 for the price of 1! Your other half is a great writer too. Add to the honesty and sincerity of your posts. You have me totally engaged.

Cheers, Gaz.

Truly an incredible love story. Made more difficult by the absence of help. It's tragic to me you have been unable to find a decent therapist. In any case, y'all are badass superheroes for finding your way through this and uncovering the processes that are healing for you.

We might have been able to find a therapist if we'd had good enough insurance PLUS money for it along the way, but that was not generally the case. I'm sure that there are good therapists out there, but they are really expensive and insurance (even when we did have it) was very picky about paying for it. It was a frustration for many years, for sure!

Thank you for the support. I'm very VERY fortunate that my husband is the strong man he is, because I can't imagine having gotten this car without his support.

It's a problem that mental health is so inaccessible. It's totally absurd for it to be out of reach for most people. I had an uncle who was schizophrenic, and he was in the va hospital where he was abused and all his shit was stolen all the time because my grandparents couldn't afford a better situation. What a gift to have the strength of each other through it.

That is SO horrible about your uncle. My husband's brother is schizophrenic as well and has spent many years homeless because of it. He runs out of options that he can afford for treatment and lets things slide and soon he's stuck in the full fits of paranoia again. It is awful. For all of the complaints here about health care and mental health care... no one seems to know what to do about making it easier to get unless you have really good $$$$ to pay for it.

I consider myself very lucky to have my husband in my life. He's amazing.

I truly couldn't imagine what would have happened to my uncle if my grandparents hadn't been on top of things. It became clear pretty quickly he couldn't live on his own, and it was really lucky they could go to the VA. As horrid as it was, I'm sure it was better than being homeless. I honestly think they made him worse with the meds. He was 6'5", probably 350 lbs, so I am sure they were afraid of him, but I never saw him being anything other than sweet and gentle. He would talk to me about all kinds of wild stuff. He was mostly delusional. He was always talking about Green Acres or his friends from high school.
It's really sad to me about your brother in law. They have to make health care more accessible. It's so out of control. The $ priorities in that country are so whacked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88