Love at first call - A true life story (episode 5)

in #love6 years ago

image

Anthony continued showing me love despite my attitude to him. Out of pity I decided to reciprocate by being cheerful, honouring his invitation and welcoming him warmly wenever he visits. With time we became fond of each other. We go out together and chat for hours but still a part of Henry whom I had no connection with still lives in a part of my heart. We continued getting acquainted with each other until oneday I spilled my heart.

It was on a Thursday morning ,I received a call from my most cherished junior who rightly was my successor (the library prefect). She was going for a beauty contest and she needs my support. I assured her that I would try my best because she was too desperate to carry the trophy. After our conversation, I uploaded on my status
"my little sister and successor is going for a beauty contest , she need your support ".
A little while I got a text from Anthony promising to be of great help to me and he really was.
On that d day, I went with Anthony and few of his friends he invite. when it was Florence turn to parade herself as one of the contestant, Anthony and his friends stole the show for that day. I was so happy that at last she won the contest and was given a scholarship. After the show, we celebrated with Florence and took our leave. On my way heading to Tarzan junction I met Mr saint and few other male teacher in a drinking bar, they were glad to see me after one year I graduated from secondary school. Mr saint offered me a Bottle of soft drink which I turned down politely because I was already late and night was fast coming, thank you sir I said and turned to go but was called back with a question from saint.
Excel what have you done to my friend igwe? I was shock and at the same time excited that he still have me in heart although we have not talk for months. Nnothing sir, I said and left with a hearty smile. As I walked home that evening his question still rings bell in my heart and I thought he must have had that feeling I had but finds it hard to express his.
After that day it was as if everything about me was just about henry ,there and then I began to loose the fact that Anthony was there. To be candid, I accepted him because I wasn't focused . It got to a point that I stopped visiting and sometimes intentionally ignore his calls with flimsy excuses that cannot hold water.
Am sorry Tony.
That am playing With your heart. It is not planned. I can't help myself. I have tried to love you and forget about henry but I couldn't. It pains me that I couldn't return your love and care.I know how you feel right now. I feel same and even worst than that. please fine a place in your heart and forgive me. I know I have already hurt you but I don't want to go on hurting you. I want to move on please forgive me.

I pleaded why sitting close to him in this sitting room. I forgive you, I understand, I will be fine but always remember that Anthony really love you and will want you back any day your confused mind is settled. Looking at him speak, I can feel disappointment in his voice ,I could feel his heart beat. I really felt sorry for him but that was all I could do. I stood up and bid him

To be continued...


Check out

Episode 1
https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-1-03d6269f19e18
Episode 2
https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-2-181bbf45dabf5

Episode 3
https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-3-3b829d992d105

Episode 4
https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-4-b5a96b0b3e2b8

image



Sort:  

Nice post heavenly heart. Keep it coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62