Love at first call - A true life story (episode 3)

in #love6 years ago

image

What's more than knowing you want something besides knowing you can never have it? are you that stupid to share your pictured with someone you barely knows ? what if he uses your picture for something silly?? I thought you are a master over your feelings? why allow just a call to put you in trouble? . Stop being desperate to be with someone you never know for the devil you know is better than the angel you do not know, my elder brother shouted at me in anger. You know what I want you to do, delete that number and stop all this feeling for a ghost, he finally said as he walked out fuming..

I feared this my brother so much because he was a man of action. He could slap and beat up we younger ones at the slightest provocation. The beating I received from him the day I went for a sent forth party in my school and came back late still lives fresh in my memory and the scars are there to stay and so to avoid a repeat of such dreaded marathon beating because of Henry I deleted his number....

As if Henry knew that I deleted his number ,he never chat me again. I was lost in pain . I spent months days dreaming and patiently waiting for the day I would receive his call or his message but all that was mere mirage...

On a moody Thursday, I got so confused that I mistakenly told chisom my friend on phone about my crush on Henry, She replied saying ,

we cannot control another persons heart
. if you love him why not tell? he might not even want you. she suggested. I send him a message which I turned down at first but later did. although I had deleted his number from my phone but not from my heart, I quickly typed
"good morning sir. hope your night was splendid as mine? do have yourself a blissful day"
. l felt uncomfortable because the anxiety I got after sending the message was overwhelming and I wasn't sure I could do it again. I waited for his reply for days and never got any that I had to suppress my feelings for him and move on with my normal life. when I remember a love quote I read some months back which I laughed at because I have never felt such thus
"never leave one that loves you for the one you love ,for the one you love have also have one that he/she loves.
I was scared that he wasn't ready for the real me when he never replied and a month elapsed..
Unreturned love is the most painful thing in the world. I had so much pain when my love for Henry was not returned but I couldn't blame him much because I never disclose my love to him .There and then I decided that since I didn't get Henry's attention, all those guys that come around me must sweat it out if the must get my attention but the truth was that I was resolved that it must be henry or never even if I had to wait till thy kingdom come.

A pain in the heart...


Story yet to unfold, a true life story
Check out Episode 1 https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-1-03d6269f19e18

Episode 2
https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-2-181bbf45dabf5

image

Sort:  

Keep it coming. Lovely but.... Lol. Nice post.

Nice post, you were able to keep my curiosity and to read the post to the end

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35