Love at first call - A true life story (episode 4)

in #love6 years ago

image

Yes, you were in love . it's possible for someone to break your heart even though you didn't have any relationship or connection with the person. I have been through it and I know what it feels like. I still think about the person but I'm gradually trying to forget him so that I can live well and also be happy.

We all deserve that happiness and trust me excel it's in life for free but sometimes we just look in the wrong places Chisom said firmly to me when she noticed my hostility towards guys and would never want anything to do with them.

Four months passed and Henry was still there in my head. I had to train myself to let go and forget about him because there was no possibility that I was going to have have him. Deep down I wanted him. A Month later I began to forget about him but not totally.

Finally I had to console myself with distance. I wrote jamb that year and I made university of Ibadan my choice. My jamb score was good and I was hoping to get admission sooner or later that year. I realized that I will be moving to a new world soon, I would not chat him anymore, or the fact that I will never see him again even if I make my mind known to him. I mean what are the chances we would meet each other when I am distanced from him. My whole day was dead and I had to admit that I missed him every passing day.

I mean honestly......how could I miss someone soo much and not even have a relationship with him? How can I like someone so much and not even know a single thing about him apart from the fact that he also bears igwe? how could I go on my whole day thinking of a guy that has no absolute connection with me??how could I possibly get so much hurt when he did nothing to me. Its crazy.
I thought I was going crazy but I never believed in love because I could remember those days in school when I confronted a girl crying because the guy told him its over between them. To me the girl was stupid but now I feel what she must have felt then , I m in love for Henry. I wished I could bring back those time so I could apologize to Caroline for being rude and laughing over her broken relationship.
Weeks passed and there came this guy Anthony that was on my neck. He got my contact from chisom and never seized from calling me everyday. He wanted me to be his girl friend but I wouldn't hear of that until chisom persuaded me to give Anthony a chance to love me since the Henry I want doesn't think of me. I told her plainly that I had no feeling for Anthony but I going to give him a try peradventure he could be the one to console my heart.
After All that seems like ages, I gave in for Anthony who showed me much love and yet I couldn't forget Henry. At night he would stay on phone with me until I fall asleep and he would fall asleep on the sound of my breathing. Although Anthony loved me, I never for one day returned or show appreciation for the care and gift he showers me with and yet he remained undaunted until one day I spilled my heart to him.

To be continued...


Check out


Episode 1 https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-1-03d6269f19e18

Episode 2
https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-2-181bbf45dabf5

Episode 3
https://steemit.com/love/@amzzy/love-at-first-call-a-true-life-story-episode-3-3b829d992d105

image

Sort:  

Hmmmm anthony babymm. Ermmmm ok , we will see at home, lol. Im loving this. Keep it coming but....

See at home?? Hahahaha.Dont kill for love o

@amzzy, your love story is sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62