One Ring to Rule Them All: One Ring from LOTR vs. Menē 24K ring

in #lotr6 years ago (edited)

53056BC2-D781-4A92-B54E-AA3490D98D1F.jpeg
Image source: http://lego-lord-of-the-rings.wikia.com/wiki/The_One_Ring

The Lord of the Rings was an epic book and later movie series that resonated with many due to its themes on adventure, companionship, and symbolism.

But what of the One Ring itself? How does it stack up against a Menē 24karat gold ring?

PURITY:

One Ring = assumed gold, unstated purity.

D318CF8A-DC32-407B-A5F5-2D8DFA4EB3A1.jpeg
Image source: Cgtrader.com

Menē ring = 24 karat gold

FA3485AC-0D13-4785-A5A5-F6F02CB85380.jpeg

MARKINGS:

One Ring: Creepy inscriptions

D8860DE2-FBC5-4CC0-B2A0-2F706E1BB1A7.jpeg
Image source: aliexpress.com

Menē ring: Only Menē24k inscription

8A8F3F64-712B-48CD-96CE-C95A84C7DEB5.jpeg

DURABILITY:

One Ring: Can be destroyed by the fires of Mount Doom

4ACF3243-DB78-4B44-B4A7-22FCDC04AC5D.jpeg
Image Source: imgur.com

Menē ring: Cannot be destroyed by fire, only melted down\reshaped

08E61626-CC9F-45E6-B8D4-C77CAD59995D.jpeg

ESSENTRIC CHARACTERISTICS:

One Ring: Glowing words when heated

401BE8D5-F03B-480E-8BE8-A5493D206FED.jpeg
Image Source: 3dartisonline.com

Menē ring: no glowing words when heated

B014D7CE-C7F2-4291-B5E1-7222EE577A88.jpeg

LIABILITY:

One Ring: Seductive power, attracts hordes of evil doers.

97E4D775-59A6-4541-B885-00958425089C.jpeg
Image Source: stephencwinter.com

Menē ring: Menē Lifetime Guarentee

3AA25714-FD66-4675-BFD6-E53E632592F1.jpeg

VALUE:

One Ring: Stress, invisibility to others, reduced quality of life

124A5F82-396D-4338-BB08-61E17D69DFEA.jpeg
Image Source: google images

Menē ring: Sense of well being, purchasing power preservation, beauty

F3CA408D-44DC-402C-95CA-84B12DF3234E.jpeg

REFERRAL PROGRAM:

One Ring: No referral program

8E79FB38-C42C-4E73-BC31-066017A4913C.jpeg

Menē ring: Awesome referral program where you AND the person your refered earn $50 in Menē credit for EVERY purchase referee makes!

3D7A7161-C3C5-48A0-A06A-07C60E4C3256.jpeg

Start here, for Menē 24k investment jewelry: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

The winner is clear.

Menē 24karat gold and platinum investment jewelry dominates One Ring. All the benefits of a powerful beautiful gold ring without all the headaches of Sauron.

Get yours!

My precious.

For Menē 24k investment jewelry: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Thanks for reading everyone.

Goldmatters

Goldmatters Jr.

89D48B78-FB0D-419B-AB9F-59443B42D6F1.jpeg

Bounty: https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/bounty-up-to-20-sbd-up-for-grabs

For Menē 24k investment jewelry: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Sort:  

This is one of the most epic comparisons I have seen! The winner IS a clear favorite- who wants all the headaches of Sauron? Always loved watching the LOTR trilogy growing up.

Thanks @goldfashioned! Man that series is the best, I think I will re watch them all while wearing only Menē. Well not ONLY Menē, but you know what I mean!

hahahaha this is the best post ever :P does it come with a dwarf a man and an elf constantly worrying about you?

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it! And YES!

how could i not enjoy something about the lord of the rings! haha no forreal when i got married i nearly forced my wife to get me the one ring :P haha im kinda a huge nerd when it comes to Lord of the rings. speaking of, idk why i post about restoring my car i need to post about lord of the rings! hahaha

Mordor Smordor.... Mene24k all the way!!!
Who wants to be stalked by a tyrannical warlord and his freaky looking goons when you can purchase a 24karat gold ring on the free market that can be enjoyed in the privacy of your own home without the disturbance of man eating spiders and deceitful little golem creatures.

Ok the elvish inscriptions on the tyrant's ring are kinda cool, but it is seriously not worth the rest of the hassle.

Come and join me on the Mene24k journey, we won't be journeying to middle earth, but we will be enjoying one of the finest treasures sourced from the middle earth: Mene.com/invite/EOausb

Another great one GM! You are an inspired Wizard!!!

😎👍

Thanks my friend! I don’t know what got into me. Appreciate the support

I’m updating my 5g giveaway asap — going tonrock it this month!

Hahaha loved it Goldmatters I'm glad that my poem inspired you even if it didn't win :-)

Lol it totally did :)

If I ever get married I know without a doubt where I’m getting the wedding band from!

I’ve never been a LOTR fan, but this might get me interested!!

You should get married just so you have an excuse to own two more Menē rings

Haha this is good point! Or I could just give all the groomsmen some dice! Boom!!

And wear the cufflinks!

I’m not that much of a high roller!

One ring; walking, walking, walking, fighting, walking, walking, walking, talking, walking, walking, walking
Mene Ring: Delivered to your house.

Hey @goldmatters do you gotta take crypto? It would be awesome if you guys took steem and sbd directly!

Good question! Yes you are able to make purchases of Menē with crypto... check it out:https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@goldmatters/bitcoin-litecoin-ethereum-and-bitcoin-cash-now-accepted-to-buy-mene-24k-gold-jewelry I agree steem and SBD would be awesome :) I would love to make that happen. You should add your feedback! [email protected]

I can do that! And thank you for the info bro!

You can just convert it! I’ll do it for you for a small fee!! I did it when I bought The dice. It was a little process but not much!

Nice magic there :) nice one! Its a beautiful ring.

This is awesome. I'd take the MENE ring over the LOTR ring. I don't need to be invisible, I'd rather have the gold to protect my family's wealth. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32