You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (New Post) What I'm taking to survive a 6 month hiking trip

in #littlebitsandbigdeals8 years ago

Hi Kate, can you confirm which steps were taken to recover your account?

Sort:  

Yes, I had to reset my password in account recovery. My original password was all words "oops" Talk about lesson learned...

i can confirm she got her account back! Just had another video verification call with her! Now let's get her rewards back to be able to the planned trip!! :P Happy steeming -

see also here

I'm not really 100% on how the back side of things worked out, but I was contacted and walked through what I should do, Including the photo of my self on this re-posting of the one that was hack. My advice is to just make sure your passwords are mainly gibberish, long, with caps, lowers and Symbols

Will you be editing the previous posts? It's confusing for us who want to vote up the right thing. It would be great if you could just edit the content of the other posts to this link: https://steemit.com/littlebitsandbigdeals/@katecloud/4g1n5s-what-i-m-taking-to-survive-a-6-month-hiking-trip
And the title to something like "Content Moved"
Either way, loved your post. :)

yep pls do

Glad I did exactly what you mention when I subscribed! I learned the hard way in the past. It's great that you got back your account!

Ok great!

Need a Job and I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding with your vote I can put my business and thus have a job and be able to feed my children. With just a few clicks you can change my life.
(voting this comment you are also helping)
sorry for the spam but I'm desperate for funds to be self employed
Thanks in advance. Nicolas

I am so glad you are back, keep steem on!

I wish I didn't have to spam on an unrelated topic for your attention. But if you have time, I have some concerns as to the overall outlook of the site once mainstream media establishes a presence here. As the co-founder of the site, I am very interested in your opinion towards the role they will play. https://steemit.com/money/@mrzazaful/mainstream-media-influence-in-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61