Yikes!! I was hacked, but I want to thank...

in #hiking8 years ago (edited)

Everyone who upvoted my original post on hiking gear. I'm so upset that this post was hacked, but lesson learned for me about strong passwords. I have re-posted this blog under its original title "What I'm taking to survive a 6month hiking trip"
I would great appreciate your upvotes on my now super secure post, the link is below...
https://steemit.com/littlebitsandbigdeals/@katecloud/4g1n5s-what-i-m-taking-to-survive-a-6-month-hiking-trip
-Cheers!

THIS WAS NOT MY ORIGINAL POST !! MY ACCOUNT WAS HACKED AND I HAVE RECOVERED IT-

ponzi scheme that bitshares scammers have 95% of the vote weight. /w bad posts+bots collect money from the ponzi --- first hf was so fast made because ned+dan had 5 million taken to be redistributed

Sort:  

What an incredible post! I hope your trek is everything you want it to be. You mentioned the practice of having care packages delivered to post offices at various points along the trail. Have you made any arrangements for that? (I apologize if you mentioned it and I missed it. I skimmed parts.)

GOOD THE HACKER IS CAUGHT!

Thank you for posting. QUESTION: should steemit let us steemers advertise using steem? Be sure to tell everyone you know to come vote here at: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kingtylervvs/if-steemit-ever-does-decide-to-advertise-there-is-only-1-way-it-could-work-in-my-opinion-debate

This is a democratic community decision.


Upvote the #steemengine for in house steemit poster ads!

I wouldn't have been able to relate to this post before I reduced my "items owned" count to below 100. Now, I see it for what it is-- checking each and every thing for its utility and choosing exactly what is needed.

COOL POST!

when it comes to hicking thats what it takes

so for me, it wasn't about hiking at all. It was about mobility, and "freedom from my stuff." The results have been incredible. There's but one thing that I am still working hard to resolve, however:

I'm dependent on my desktop computer for work. I require a hella-computer for working ,and they're just not small enough.

I'm thinking of making a porta-desktop that folds out of a suitcase, so I could have a ~15kg beast of a PC including the dual monitors I rely on for getting shit done right all ready to go and portable. It's basically the only thing that ties me to any particular place.

Anyhow, thinking actively about your possessions and eliminating the ones you don't absolutely need is genuinely transformative. Strongly recommended to anyone.

PPS: What the fuck? Just saw the updated article....

I will try this idea of eliminating unessesary possessions.

My original post on hiking gear was hacked. I'm so upset that this post was ruined, but lesson learned for me about strong passwords. I really appreciate everyones support. I have re-posted this blog under its original title "What I'm taking to survive a 6month hiking trip"
I would great appreciate your upvotes on my now super secure post.

Kate, can you please let me know the degree of security on your original password?

i cant post a submit story? anybody can help me?

I'm curious to hear about some of your other camping adventures. Where else have you been? And how long have you been on the trails? What got you started camping?

I finally stumbled on real, complete and interesting article! Good job!That's what I personaly would like to read .

Such a thorough article, I'm going through every comment individually. This is exactly what Steemit was meant for as a UGC community to take-down Reddit!

Even though the Hyperlite pack is awesome you may want to consider a pack liner, something cheap and light like a trash compactor bag works well. Just be sure to get the non scented ones. You might even be able to pick one up in a hiker box after you start the trail. I did on my thru hike in 2011. Good luck, and enjoy your hike. The AT is an awesome adventure.

What great content @katecloud! I feel like if I ever go on such a hike the only guide I will need is this post! I will be sure to follow along and see how it all goes! I too am putting my heart out there! Feel free to check out my blog and see my first youtube vid (ekkk!). Looking forward to your next post!

Very well put together set up you have here, and a great post. Thanks for sharing!!

Oh my gosh, this sounds so fun. I wish I could of done something like this when I was younger. Maybe I can live vicariously through you : ) I will be following the journey if you post about it!

ACCOUNT RECOVERED!

OK @katecloud account was restored with @billbutler 's help! Thank you all here you help on this! Awesome - to proof that she has again accessing rights to her account! She will change title here ASAP! And posting a sign with holding @katecloud, @billbutler and @cass as usernames on it! Thanks again for you patience and - happy steeming

LET's get her rewards back

She will create her OP again and then link here - i will do same!

Thanks for your time!

I will let you know when when all is in line soon!

Glad you got it back! Its a shame there have to be hackers trying to ruin it for everyone...

also - just amazing pieces of artwork! WOW

let's eat gofundme

i will contribute my comment rewards to your trip as well!

Hell YES! I never could get involved in those. I also contributed my comment rewards to your "let's eat gofundme" comment. :) Obviously not as valuable as Cass's. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44