Bitcoin roller coaster and me ;D

in #litecoin7 years ago

Hi everyone im a korean living in argentina (my name is Sebastian Cho) actually. I wanted to write down my story about how i started investing in bitcoin and with time, how i got involved more and more into it. First of all I saw bitcoin at 2011 in the dark web, which i thought it was a pure ponche scheme ( how i regret, in not studying it..) but obviously there was a lot of misinformation, and the people had a lot of negative reviews about this kind of technology neither they understood in that moment xD. Than in 2013 when each btc reached to 50 usd, i thought wow this is going to somewhere i should invest a little! obviously i saw that btc was getting too high for that moment so i saw alternatives of it, which i found Litecoin. Litecoin in that moment was priced at 1~3 usd each so.. i bought at that price. in nearly half a year.. Obviously happened the great thing of my life Bitcoin went to 1200 usd, and litecoin to 48 usd..
So i had a profit of 30k usd with just couple of hundreds of dollars.
2- Next step : Mining
I bought 25 Sapphire 280 vapor x, to set up mining rigs in my house ( In that moment argentinian electricity cost was cheap, cause the state was supporting the people for like 60% of the usage). But the problem was that if i got the grapphic cards at the moment i would got a lot of profit! but obviously.. i had to buy the equipments by amazon and.. argentina has serious problems of import and export so.. it came like 2 months later..
3- The doom: Blackjack
So.. started with mining getting like 80~120 usd in profit daily, but with the growth of difficulty obviously.. day by day it was getting reduced, so when btc dropped to 1000 usd and mt gox getting continous hacks in the system. I thought well :P i should re enter and buy bitcoin. I took all of my money and purchased more bitcoins at that price. And you know from that moment 'suddenly the market crashed.. So getting desesperate to recover my initial money, i went to www.bitzino.com Page i gambled more than 25 ~ 30 bitcoins. ( Im pretty impusive, so first started with 1 btc i won 1 btc( cashed out and had a great party with my friend) (Later i played again.. lost -0.1 - 0.5 -1 -2 - 3 -6 - 10...).
I went to work as a translator to chile to get some payments ( supposedly they had to pay me 2500 usd per month which i never got payed from them) and costing me my life in chile had to sell of my mining rigs..
4- The new start:
So! here i am, i started to invest again after finishing the military service in korea for 21 months xD. and trying to grow my bitcoin stash :D this month.. i started with 4k usd. Invested on litecoin in future contracts (www.okex.com) Obviously i was constinously analyzing the market and saw i huge surpression by the chinese. So .. when it started to grow i put 4k usd x10 (leverage) and.. went from 35~to 38 ( Sold) 41 to 43 ( sold) 45 to 47(sold). Got 8k usd in profit this weekend.

Have fun!

Sort:  

Great story man, and nice profit at the start, wish i got in early.

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @whtjdals83! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48