!"Money is not happiness"! "But you do not give an idea of how it helps!" (Original work)

in #lifetrail7 years ago


Fuente: Pixabay

People have control of almost everything, very few situations we can not control, coincidentally are those we fear, one is death and the other is the passage of time.


I do not know if it happens to you that the more time passes, the more you remember the situations lived in childhood, those who follow my publications know that my life was very dizzy, I had to live everything at a young age, it was the constant dodging and overcoming of obstacles.


Old people around me, they recommended me to live the quiet life and enjoy the life of a child, his words were clear and precise.


-!I lived the life of a child while I can and enjoy it to the fullest!


The time without realizing it is out of hand, when you want to recover it is usually late.

When you are a child, these words you listen to with respect, but the truth is that you do not pay much attention, not until the moment you reach 49 years. You think and say those words were very true.


As I said, I do not know about you, it happens to me that the more time passes, the better I remember the situations of childhood.



This image that I just saw is a vivid example of my words, that day I remember as if it were yesterday, this photograph was taken in the house of my maternal grandfather, there he was five years old, he wore a white shirt with red drawings, a Jeans trousers and old worn-out roped loafers.


It was a very bad time of the country, citizens lived with a little less than basic, regardless of the social class to which he belonged, the economic situation was bad for everyone.



Days before our visit to my grandfather's house, we had to travel in a group, I had to accompany my mother to the doctor, our bus stop was the first stop and the last of the bus route, we were the first people in to board the micro, I ran to the bottom of the collective to sit in the last seats and there I saw.



Fuente: http://www.quickmeme.com/meme/3oc1a3

There I was and I could not believe it, without anyone being able to see her I sat next to her, with my legs I tried to cover her, I kept her in secret, even from my mother, I was five years old but I was aware of what was right or wrong, on the one hand it was wrong to hide from my mother, my mother was too honest and frontal, had I known I would never have stayed with her.


For my part I had no remorse, after all I had done nothing wrong, I went up to the collective, I saw her alone and abandoned, I just covered with my legs. I tried to stay calm, my mother gave me conversation and answered very naturally, I did not see the time to get off the bus and see what was inside.


It was a Saturday, the happiest Saturday of my life, after half an hour of travel we got to get off the bus, I take it in my hands and get off the bus very calmly and naturally, with her in the hand walked with my mother heading to the hospital, my mother did not stop worrying about the money she would spend on medicines.


I begged all the gods, I asked to open when I was expecting a beautiful surprise, meters before arriving at the hospital, my mother stopped walking to accommodate my clothes, we were poor but well aligned, great was the surprise to see her in my hand, my Mother asked where I had come from, I had no choice but to tell everything that had happened.


My mother was full of blame for the situation, however understood that nothing bad had done, I sat and was there waiting for us, surely know the need we were passing, with some suspense opened the luxurious black wallet.



Fuente: http://www.rumbosdigital.com/locura-web/wtf-lol-que-significan-esas-abreviaturas-que-invaden-la-web

Seeing what it contained did not stop crying, there was a lot of money in today's money would be like $ 10,000 Argentine pesos, enough money to buy and pay for the expensive drugs, a white shirt and jean trousers that he wore in that photo On Sunday we visited my grandparents.


The money came to give a gift to my grandparents, buy the meat for lunch and a cake for dessert, which we share at tea time.


Thanks to the money found, we spent a beautiful family day, this was the first and only time we found a wallet full of money, as my mother said


!Money is not happiness! But you do not give an idea of how it helps!



Fuente: Pixabay


It is notorious that our community is growing, every day we meet new partners who come to our platform, for this reason I want to put the foot of my post with some useful information.

If you have any doubts or questions about how to work on the platform you can access the link that I leave below to dissipate your doubts.
https://www.steemithelp.net/
https://steemit.com/welcome

In the platform there are many users who present different types of jobs, there are for all preferences, for a matter of quantity I will just name some of them that I recommend you to visit:
@sirwinchester, @knozaki2015, @kingscrown, @doitvoluntarily, @englishtchrivy, @ericvancewalton, @good-karma, @htooms, @jrcornel, @kevinwong, @opheliafu, @pfunk, @stellabelle, @papa-pepper, @sweetsssj, @thecryptofiend.
I would like to be able to give you more information of the users but as I said before there are many of them, then in time you will discover for yourself.

You can also find many contests that you can participate in, I'll give you some of the labels so you can access them and so learn better
Colorchallenge, beachwednesday, bwphotocontest, memechallenge, retovenezuela, steemitphotochallenge, treetuesday, MonochromeMonday, SunThursday, LoveFriday, BeautifulSunday,
These are some of the challenges that you can participate, you will slowly get to know others

For the Spanish-speaking community I can recommend three competitions that are in force, the competition @cervantes, stories chained and the one of spanishchallenge. I leave the links so that they can access them.

https://steemit.com/spanish/@cervantes/concurso-cervantes
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/relatos-encadenados-presentacion
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/ganadores-spanishchallenge-14-spanishchallenge-15-anuncios-agradecimientos

Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish speaking community (cervantes), We are many people of Spanish speech that we have to thank your support, please vote for Cervantes, Enter the link To know more about who are representing our community. Again thank you very much.
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cervantes/cervantes-witness-supporting-the-spanish-speaking-community



https://steemit.com/~witnesses


I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land in Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, reesteemit. This action can be the big difference and make my work known more

Sort:  

Having been the giver of such things, I know that giving makes me happier than buying a luxurious item for myself. Most of my money sits doing nothing, another percentage is invested, which makes more money, some is given away. I am frowned upon in the streets with my torn jeans and faded t-shirts.

I swore that money would not change me if I were to attain it, but it has. I give more.

I do not know you personally, but I've been working on the platform for some time now and I've always admired how you do things, in more than one opportunity I've mentioned you in your post. Just persivo and admire that of you, the simplicity and the mere of giving. Congratulations on that.
I think the same, I do not have money, but what I win try to share, part of what I earn here on the platform incentive to people through contest, every week prize with 50 or sbd in contest.
what good is the money if you can not share.
I really appreciate your time in leaving uncomfortable
I wish you a beautiful week dear friend @htooms surrounded by family and friends.

I agree with you. I kind of hope that BTC will make me better off but I'm not sure how I would change. My beer lifestyle sure wouldn't!

Having been the supplier of such things, I realize that giving makes me more joyful than purchasing a lavish thing for myself. A large portion of my cash sits doing nothing, another rate is contributed, which profits, some is given away. I am disapproved of in the roads with my torn pants and blurred shirts.

From an older man-- when I was a boy-- I learned that money cannot buy you happiness but it can perhaps buy you an amount of temporary comfort that makes it more possible to go look for actual happiness. As i go through life, it seems his advice is very true. Thanks for sharing this story @jlufer!

the money is necessary, it is good to have the right measure, as you say, accompanies happiness, if there are others you must know how to share with the people most in need, thank you very much dear friend @ denmarkguy for this wonderful comment, I appreciate this pleasant visit...

It is much easier to be happy with money, not worrying about overdue bills and where the next meal is coming from.

thank you very much dear friend @cryptoforce for visiting and commenting on my work
I wish you a beautiful day

no problem bro just up voted and followed

So true, what a great post! I love what your doing here, keep it up and best wishes from kenentertainment!

I appreciate your kind words dear friend @kenentertainment, I wish you a great day

Thanks 4 the votes my guy! I'm gonna follow you and you have a great day yourself!

Money may not be happiness, but poverty is certainly sadness.

it's sad but it's true what you say dear friend @discernente
thank you very much for this pleasant visit

Amazed at how much steem we have for our comments on this post but hey I love it! I usually don't get much.

Creative adult is a child who survived. Trying to live by this quote. Its sometimes hard but worth trying. Will be taking part in contests you listed and thanks for all advice you shared.

thank you very much dear friend @mitchhunter for visiting and leaving a comment in my post
I wish you a great day

Excellent post.thanks for sharing.

thank you very much dear friend @ alamin7 for this agradale visit.
Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02