Sunday Multivitamins | Just Being Thankful

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Image may contain: Isaac Tan, smiling, eyeglasses


A Positive Note


I just felt like it's the right time to just sit down and pen down some thoughts for this coming thanksgiving 2019. I have actually forgotten about thanksgiving because we don't actually celebrate this festival in Malaysia but I was reminded that this holiday is just around the corner.

As I was driving home from church just now, a lot of personal thoughts and reflection just came to me in the car because it was a long drive of 30 minutes. Within those 30 minutes, I thought that it would make a good post to end the weekend and to welcome the new week ahead. So here it is, my Thanksgiving post for the year 2019.


No photo description available.

Despite my friends getting sick around me, I was actually very healthy this year. I don't remember a time I fell sick, maybe the little flu once in a while but compared to my other years, this year has been my healthiest. I thank God for the health of my personal wellbeing and for my family. The fact that they are still well and active is sufficient to be thankful for. No accidents and sickness. We are all well and wholesome. I mean, just to be alive is already a blessing.

I remember talking to one of my friends the other day about how my childhood friend left me when he met a fatal car accident at 21. I told her that a lot of 'what ifs' came to my mind as I was sharing to her the story of how we played during our younger years in school. What if he was still around, what would he be working as? Would he already be married and building his own family? But these are all not possible as he has gone home to the Lord. So I thank God for His protection over my family and I over this year.


Photo by Kiy Turk on Unsplash

This year also, I've achieved some milestones in life as well. I finally got promoted to Senior Animator and Project lead in my company. Ever since I joined this new company in February, it was nothing but productivity all throughout. Completing a season of cartoon series, a huge commercial project and a movie, all done this year. I may not be the most artistic guy in the room to be given the title Senior Animator but I definitely can lead and manage well. Even if it took me 7 years to be promoted, I'm just thankful that I am given the chance to.

Along the side of my career life, life itself has taught me many things this year. I stepped back from church for a few months and was searching for a new church to go to. So everything was changing constantly from being a weekly churchgoer to learning to be still and wait upon the Lord. I'm glad that this season came because I needed to realign and refresh myself from it all. It was very different this year to be able to experience different people and ventures which made me realized what I actually want to do in life. I was also talking to another friend the other day and he was worried about what the future holds for him. He wasn't sure whether he would forever be in the animation industry or would he want to venture out into starting his own creative line. It is definitely something that we all have to think of one day.

So I'm thankful that I have stability in my career life and that God has so much more in stored for me.


Image may contain: 13 people, including Isaac Tan, Jonathan Khoo, Carissa Yys, Caleb Lee, WC Khor, Fisher Rx, Stephanie Ling, Xyuen Mun, Law Kim Ying and Lau Pei Ying, people smiling, people sitting and outdoor

I wouldn't say that the old needs to go to make way for the new, but friends do come and go. The reality of this is that surface friends tend to slowly wither out and the close ones will stay. I'm glad it does happen that way because then my focus would only be on the ones who are truly worth caring for. This year alone I've met many new friends and mostly from my new company. I've hung out with them and truth be told, I know that not all of them will forever be in contact with me. I would say, some are just passing by at this certain period in time but all in all I'm still grateful for each of them.

They add flavor to my life and it makes everything more interesting. From seeing them fall in love, to their most emotional times and just seeing them do life.

I'm forever thankful for some of my closest friends who were always there for me and for just keeping contact with me. You know that they treasure the friendship when they do drop a msg from time to time to say hello. Recently, I've met up with one of my closest friends since high school days. We have been going at it for almost 15 years now and it is always such a joy to be able to meet up with him every time he comes back to shore.


black and silver fountain pen
Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

I believe I have many more things to be thankful for this year and some of these that I've written down in this post are just some of the major ones in my life. Lastly, I'm also grateful to the people who are spearheading Steem. Even when the steem rates are low, we are still seeing signs of potential from the recent events of Steemfest 4 by @roelandp, SMTs by Steemit Inc, Hivemind by @roadscape and many other great initiatives and Steem developments.

Being on Steem for more than 2 years now, I've met many amazing individuals and have seen many leaders putting in so much effort every day to promote Steem, be it posting daily twitters, building communities and initiatives. The dedication that comes forth from these leaders gives a sense of hope and you know Steem is in good hands. You know that these are the ones that will stay for the long haul.

So Thank you @jaynie (@steemitbloggers AKA powerhousecreatives), @theycallmedan (3speak), @bluemist, The @steemterminal ladies, @thekittygirl, @xcountytravelers, @brittandjosie and many others who have contributed to Steem in their own ways. My apologies that I did not name every one of you but you get the idea.

So thank you for making my 2019 such an amazing one!

Have a great week ahead.

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/11/24/sunday-multivitamins-just-being-thankful/

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @zord189! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: And Then There Were Trees Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Quiet time of half an hour to reflect on how grateful we are, health, food, friends and family, life is good once we realize just how much we actually have.

One cannot believe this year has almost ended, yes we have a lot to be grateful for @zord189

@tipu curate

Thank you for the curation @joanstewart and yes! I'm so grateful to just about everything that happened this year.

This is such a beautiful post @zord189! And you know what, despite all the massive changes you had this year on many fronts, you took it all in your stride... in fact you did a lot more than that! You owned each and every challenge faced! I know, that because you have the heart of gold that you do... you will succeed at everything you do no matter what! 2020 is going to be an amazing year for you and hopefully the rest of us! haha!

I am blessed to be able to call you a friend, and you really and truly ARE the epitome of a REAL friend! Love you to the moon and back and I am honoured to be privy to your journey xxx

Thank you for being there for me. You were part of why 2019 was awesome for me :) I am equally grateful that I've found you on Steem. Discord to be exact... Haha.

Remember how we first met? Hehe

hahaha and I STILL don't have my bot... I mean inspiro falls dreadfully short! HAHAHAHAHA

I guess it'll be that way for awhile..... :P

hahaha I am ok with that :)

Awesome, from a guy that celebrated Thanksgiving for over 30 years, I can confirm you get it and this post was refreshing to see..

Being grateful is a choice that's always available to us even in the midst of a storm.. I appreciate your perspectives and offer a congratulations on your personal achievements.. Health is wealth, and nothing means that much without having healthy relationships to share a prosperous state of being.. All the best to you and yours.. Happy Thanksgiving 🦃 gobble gobble, Duck is a fine substitute as turkey is not easy to come by here..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha I agree. Turkey is expensive in Malaysia and I prefer duck as well :P I hope your year has been good to you as well and may 2020 be even better for you my friend!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Just to be alive is enough reason to be thankful off, but God bless us with so much more than what we need on a daily basis.

I had a very rough year this year, where my mother in law was in a coma for 4 months, and today she is strong again, I received chemo for cancer, and the cancer is in remission, and I feel stronger than ever!! Life is great and we need to be thankful for it.
Nice post!!

I'm glad that you and your mother in law is alright now! I pray that God will continue to shower your family and you with much blessings for the days ahead!

Thank you so much, I am really blessed everyday!!

@rynow. One doesn't know what God has in store for us. I have several family members going through chemo this holiday season. So glad to hear your cancer is in remission and that you feel stronger. Keep on fighting.

Thank you so much for the nice comment, I will pray for your family members. It is very important to believe and be positive through the treatment, and also to eat well. (I know people do get nauseous, but nutrition is very important to keep strong)

Its good to know that 2019 has been grateful to you far and I hope the same in 2020.
Thank you for your own contribution as well.

Thank you @bluemist :) I wish the same for you in 2020 too

Excellent post and shows how much good you have in your life, well done on this thankful Sunday..

Thank you @wales. This year is an amazing one

Inspiring post. Thank you 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @zord189! This post has been featured in today's Power House Creatives curation post!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60