Why do we blush? You know?

in #life6 years ago

See someone blush is not something of the other world, in fact it is something that we can say that it looks very nice depending on which person we see blushing (I know you thought your crush do not lie to me), but have you thought why this happens ?. Hello, I am Xerious (or Fredy as you like) and I invite you to analyze this question with me.

red-cheeks.jpg

The reason why I do this publication is because I was browsing a website called psychopedia and puff suddenly I saw this interesting topic, but oh oh when I entered and started reading I talked a lot about the topic but from the scientific point of view, so I thought : Why not talk about this with my point of view in steemit ?. So let's give it (if I already realized that I just started a second time hahaha).

Why do we blush?
Blushing is an involuntary reaction (which seems to serve only to make an embarrassing moment worse), which can happen when embarrassed or even stressed and is an experience that can happen to all (if you ask me not TT happens to me), even when we are alone.

giphy.gif

The blushing is controlled by the Sympathetic Nervous System (so sympathetic name: v) and this makes when we embarrass the body release adrenaline, which also triggers a series of responses. Your heart accelerates, your breathing also accelerates, your pupils dilate and your digestion becomes slower (in that way it looks more like a heart attack than a simple blush hahaha). Adrenaline also causes the blood vessels to dilate to allow blood flow and oxygen delivery, thus the veins dilate and let more blood pass than usual and WUALA thus produces the magic.

Something that is also very interesting about this is that normally the veins do not respond to adrenaline, but nevertheless, if our face does when we blush. Another thing is that this also happens when we drink a lot of alcohol or even if you are doing sexual activity.

160108143744_verguenza_1_640x360_getty_nocredit.jpg

But if you are one of the people who blush a lot and this makes you feel uncomfortable or uncomfortable before finishing, I have some tips that can help you avoid this:

1-You must be prepared. If you feel safe for example of a topic that you have to expose to a large group of people it will be more difficult for you to have problems with pronunciation and for you to make mistakes that would later trigger the blush.

2-Trust yourself. Make sure you feel good about your appearance, convince yourself that you are great, show that confidence, avoid embarrassing occasions.

3-Relax. Controlling your stress also helps a lot to avoid blushing.

If even then none of this works for you, do not worry, be happy and do not give yourself a bad life this is just a physical reaction that happens to all of us and is the most normal.

If you liked this topic please vote, I am also encouraged by many comments (let me know what I have to improve I'd really appreciate it since I'm starting]) You can also follow me. I send you a big hug:

abrazo.jpg

And see you later, Chau Chau.

Sort:  

Congratulations @xerious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71