Coconut Macaroons

in #life6 years ago (edited)

1024px-Coconut_macaroons.jpg

A Conversation

"Have you ever noticed the more you chew the bigger the bite expands in your mouth?"

"What do you mean?"

"I've been chewing this cookie forever and it just seems to get bigger."

"Take smaller bites."

"I tried that already."

"Stop eating the cookie."

"But it is so good."

"No, seriously. Stop!"

"Wha do ya mean?"

"I think you're allergic."

"I ben eatin cocont my wole li."

"Call 9-1-1. This coconut macaroon is killing him."

"Bu itso goud."

 

alt

Day 167: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: coconut by @mariannewest

 

 



 








Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://wordsmithholler.com/coconut-macaroons/

Sort:  

Upvoted, resteemed, and followed, my friend!

I am such a fat kid, this is the story of my wole li!! I love it

I was eating one of these the other day and it just got bigger bigger and bigger. I think it's texture and taste; I just can't get enough!

Awesome, enjoyable and about as moreish as that macaroon

I utterly enjoyed it, still have a satirical lil smile on my face :D

I'm glad I made you smile. Thanks!

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @wordymouth.

The Golden Cobra has struck!

Bite Strength: 3.23% | Strike Speed: 64 Strikes/MS | Venom circulation period: 7 days
After 7 days.. The Golden Cobra's venom converts to SBD/SP! ;)
}} Hit placed by: @wordymouth {{

Send 0.001-0.008 SBD/STEEM + url->memo to @thegoldencobra for an upvote! :)
Service released: 3/2/18 - Give us a chance! :)
Check out the benefits of delegating/using the bot! :)
A simple upvote on this comment, will also help the bot grow! Consider it! :)

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 2.8%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

This post has been upvoted by @minibot with 6.6%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

this is the first time I see this kind of snacks, make sme wonder how it taste like.

With all that coconut around you, you ought to find a recipe and make you some. ;-)

Oh my! I wasn't expecting that!!! I will say that I wish I wasn't fasting today, because those cookies look DIVINE!!! Way to bring the unexpected twist! I like it :)

Also, today I am running a bit late, but I’m here in a rush of spastic, distracted thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

They were goud. ;-) You ought to find you one. BTW, already posted my story about a bird island.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35