๐Ÿ’Ž Diamond Thought #3 - Aging

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago

(Image source)

I was recently scrolling through my friend list on Facebook and found such a great thought on John's (my friend) profile picture. It made me think for a while but at the same time smile! :) So here it is, the Diamond Thought #3:

"Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you donโ€™t mind, it doesnโ€™t matter."


That's a quote by Mark Twain, an American writer, humorist, entrepreneur, publisher, and lecturer.

Here is Mark with his thought:

(Image source)

It makes me realize that no matter how old I will get it's actually just all in my head (even rhymed). Always a young soul with a fresh mind... And I choose that, I like that, what about you?

---

Hope you got some VALUE out of this ๐Ÿ’Ž Thought #3! Stay tuned for more DT's coming up soon!

What is a Diamond Thought? It is a quote, an idea or simply a thought taken from someone like great motivators, actors, scientists etc. that gives a lesson, a meaning, an answer for a greater improvement in life.

I am standing for UFCG - Unity, Freedom, Cooperation & Growth. For a better world, a brighter future!

Previous Diamond Thoughts:


โ˜› ๐Ÿ’Ž Diamond Thought #2 - no more failures

โ˜› ๐Ÿ’Ž Diamond Thought #1 - Hope

---

Some of my blogs:


โ˜› ๐Ÿ’ช Arnold Schwarzenegger's 6 rules of success (VIDEO)

โ˜› ๐Ÿš— Destiny, let's go for a ride! (Analogy)

โ˜› ๐Ÿ’ก Worth Or Not?


(Special THANKS to @zord189 for creating this awesome Steemit Bloggers Banner)

Sort: ย 

Some great points here. Even though i'm only 28, I really don't like birthdays anymore. I'm actually thinking about writing a post about it. I have a serious fear of ageing both physically and mentally. I need to find a way to tackle it!

It is all in your head. Age is just a number, and you shouldn't make that bother you too much. You have a bigger life to face than panicking about how old you are or would be. It's okay to be afraid, but it is not okay to stay afraid.
Thumbs up man @wild-forest

I couldn't say it better than you did, @slimsieris! You deserve an upvote for sure. We should not be afraid of time moving forward, it has to. But we should be afraid of wasting our time inefficiently and that's a good thing.

Thank you Sir. And thank you again for this great post

Thanks for your thoughts, Yasmine. I know exactly how you feel :) Having a healthy lifestyle, diet, sports, meditation definitely helps me postponing my aging, it can help you too! Let me know if you will write that post :) Interested

I will be writing that soon for sure! I'll keep you posted. :-)

Just wrote my post about ageing :-)

You got a 23.56% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @wild-forest!

Very good blog about age and its feelings. If you have nice and young feelings then you never be old in any age.

I see you know it! Keep up :)

thank you very much my dear friend.

Congratulations, your post received 1.96% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @wild-forest! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Facts of Life. Sometimes we just have to focus on what matters most.

Thanks for stopping by, @ulqu3! I believe we should always focus on what matters most for each of us individually, don't you think so? :)

This post has received a 0.30% upvote from thanks to: @wild-forest.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

You got a 2.78% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @wild-forest!

This post has received a 4.60% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @wild-forest. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

@masterbot has been called by @wild-forest to give you 23.18% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

Hm, I think that you could apply that logic to many problems - if you don't mind, it doesnt matter. Sometimes the main problem is that we can not accept some things, while we may "don't mind" those things and accept them, that is right :)

That's a very good point you have mentioned! It has to do with our subjective world and ego if we mind about something or someone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77