This Geek Has Over 300 Followers - Thank You For All The Support - And Where I Am Heading From HeresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Who says geeks can't be cool :p. Thank you to everyone who has followed me, upvoted me and made thoughtful comments. You guys are great. This site is great. A lot of my decent payouts and followers came from posts about video games. That's right, I can now make money from my geeky hobby. All those hours in front of the screen were not a waste :p.

Here are the link to some of them:

Are Video Games Art? Yes But It Is A Hard title To Achieve:
https://steemit.com/gaming/@whatageek/are-video-games-art-yes-but-it-is-a-hard-title-to-achieve

5 Moments In Video Gaming That Almost Cost You A Friend:
https://steemit.com/gaming/@whatageek/5-moments-in-video-gaming-that-almost-cost-you-a-friend

The Death Of Third Person Survival Horror - Why The Games Worked And How It Changed:
https://steemit.com/gaming/@whatageek/the-death-of-third-person-survival-horror-why-the-game-worked-and-how-it-changed

What's next? Well I will continue to write gaming and geek articles. Short stories have been put on hold but I might do some randomly if I feel like it . And this site is like freelance work for me, so I will lean towards what is paying atm. When I'm rich from steem going to the moon then it will be different :p. As I writer I am lucky to have that creative itch scratched when I need it: I have a project I can always work on. Plus to be honest I'm kind of really feeling the gaming stuff. To anyone who uses this site as their creative outlet, you are making a wise choice. Steemit is great to express yourself and your work, do you, and still make money from it.

I will be putting everything into SP for the next THREE months (June, July, August. With the exception of the 3,000 steem that I currently converted to SBD. The plan was to turn it around to try to increase my steem but I got caught with a price spike. This is why I tell you be careful when you invest :p. But I'm happy steem is seeing an increase in value. I can trade the SBD for another currency if the value doesn't drop again and maybe SBD will have a random spike to $6 like it did before. In a dream scenario I would like to make it to 50,000 SP by the end of the year but more likely it will be around 20,000. When you make it to around 48,000 SP, which is 50 MV, you become a super hero. Being a hero is cool, but everything is better when you put super in front of it. Look at Super Nintendo.

This is the part where I ask for your support :p. Any upvotes, follows, resteems and auto-upvote bots are appreciated. Also your help will also help me to build the gaming community when communities are a thing. If you are a gamer and want to join please let me know in the comments of this post:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/i-m-starting-a-community-for-gaming-when-communites-come-to-steemit-let-me-know-if-you-want-to-join

Any milestones you want to share? Or a goal you want to achieve? Let me know in the comments.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

That's great for a GEEK! Good job!

I am new here
and I just wanted to say this post got you my follow! Congrats on the 300 followers. Was it gradual or did you have a couple of big pushes of people to your page because of upvoted articles? Any tips?

The users were pretty casual. I find more people are starting to follow as the site is getting busy. I recommend checking out @curie when you're new they helped me a lot. Don't get discouraged if your posts don't get seen, it isn't personal, like any social media site things get buried. Also check out #growth-ideas if you have an idea to help steemit grow, this site likes posts on steemit atm. Maybe a little too much :p.

that helps!

Many of the people here are just bigger Geeks lol.

I'll probably post some of my fictions up here, but not under this name. I'll have a fiction only account for it.

I was thinking of doing that as well. And us geeks are everyone on the interwebs :p

Well done !!!!

Thank you :)

Sounds like you a great plan, love video games, keep the articles coming.

Thanks, go gamers

Congratulations!!!

Steemit is great to express yourself and your work and still make money from it.

These are wise words. We can talk about what we love and earn some money for it. A fantastic mix :-)
Best of luck for your future journey and the next 300!

Thank you @surfermarly :). You are a strong personality (in the best way possible) on here and you seem like a really cool person when you message.

Also I am going to add you to my auto-upvote list.

Oh wow, what a kind reply!!! I wanted to congratulate you and then you give me such a great feedback back, that was surprisingly awesome :-) Thank you!!!

You deserve it, you vloggers are the face that really make this site personal. It helps when they are good people on top of it.

Woohoo! Great job @whatageek looking forward to seeing more content from you and everyone!

Cheers Fellow Greekster

I couldn't have overlooked your name! Will you adhere the calling your geekiness?

I added a comment that I am in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46