Unimagined, real world life experiences; My Practicum ExperiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

My name is Cammy. Warm greetings to all!

"Unimagined, real world life experiences; My Practicum Experience" marks my first post here in Steemit, a post about my practicum experience and how it shaped my life today.

During my internship period in KYOCERA, it exposed me to the real environment in the field of Information Technology, where adjusting and mingling with others is a must to cope up with different standards and attitudes of an individual as team work is vital. This is a bridge to enhance my skills not only in communicating, but as well as doing analytical and technical activities.

11269503_983101611723855_7833381506826559654_n.jpg

I have gained a lot of experiences and knowledge which could help me in the future. Unimagined, real world life experiences; It’s all about the pursuit and what you learn along the way. School or book learning is a good way to start getting a handle on a new skill, but never goes as far as experience.

I was introduced to the team and afterward had discussions on and about the software development process, the section, the projects, and the MFPs on the first week of my internship. I also learned about software quality and testing by reading powerpoint presentations. I then started to familiarize the C/C++ programming languages as I practiced coding using Visual Studio.

My strengths are my dedication, patience, and perseverance to accomplish anything that is thrown at me to work on. I always try to have a positive outlook in every given task, but sometimes, I’m not confident enough, I always think I can’t do that, I can’t do this, but after trying, and accomplishing a task, I feel relieved and proud for having done a great job.

“Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”
I’m proud to say that I have learned a lot during my stay in KYOCERA. Having my internship outside of my city gave me a chance to learn many things, and paved the way for me to discover who I am as an individual, to know what I was capable of doing, and to push myself further for self-growth and improvements. For someone that has been very dependent, it was such a huge leap and accomplishment that I was able to live on my own, to feel independent once in a while. This internship did not only teach me more of my chosen field, but showed me the value of life. I now know the value of teamwork.

“Life is a series of experiences, each one of which makes us bigger, even though sometimes it is hard to realize this. For the world was built to develop character, and we must learn that the setbacks and grieves which we endure help us in our marching onward.” – Henry Ford

My advice to those who will be taking their practicum in the near future is to be focused on your goal/s, seize the moment, enjoy your internship in a way you would always want to remember it and love what you do or embrace what you will be tasked on doing so that you wouldn’t be stressed. My stress reliever would have to be singing in front of my computer, which was why my colleagues teased me on having concerts every single day and lastly, treasure the moments, the knowledge learned and friendship made during your stay.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @webninja I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for your welcome, and for the tip!

Beep beep. Hi @bottymcbotface! I am @tipU - a service designed to make sending tips super easy.
I also share my profits with the users ;) Click here if you wish to learn more!

Welcome to the Steemit Community, Webninja :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Thank you for your welcome. I have followed you, wish you luck aswell, cheers!

Bro I think it is cool that you took alot of time to write the article but honestly I think some people enjoy a half page thing. Just my opinion. Well best of luck.

Hi Braxton101. I think you're right, some people might not have the time to read all text, thanks for the suggestion, I'll edit my post, if I still can.

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment ... take a look on my acrylic painting that i shared on steemit here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/just-completed-my-acrylic-painting
have a nice day.

Hello @webninja welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

steemit-crime
Usefull steemit tool
Minnowssupport!
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

A new Steemian :-) hello @webninja I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Cool! I follow you. +upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70