Sometimes you really need a Clear Up.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

2 June, 2018:

Trip to Mangalore:

I returned to Delhi from my hometown Mangalore, yesterday. I'd actually been there to write an exam. Talk about traveling 2500 Kilometers to write an exam and then screwing it up badly ahaha! :P

Anyways, I don't really care about it as this trip improved me a lot. It deepened my bonds with my friends, helped me have conversations with some high intellect individuals and improve on my own, made me a better speaker and also sort out some issues with some friends. 

Grandmas prepare the best food in the world!

Additionally, I brought my grandma along with me to Delhi which was a bonus! @sjennon, if only you'd come over a bit later, you wouldn't have missed my granny's food :P They're better than mom's. 

Delays are good!

We had a delay in flight which meant granny and I spent a lot of time together in the airport chatting. This was the day I learnt that my grandma is light years ahead and advanced in thinking if you compare with others her age. (She's 73 and running strong!) She's a really smart woman. 

This was her first time traveling by air and she was very excited about it! I will post the travelogue in the coming days. 

So, what clear up am I talking about here?  

Well, you need to clear up things that are left half spoken with friends. War that is half fought is never good. It's always better to sort out the issues rather than living in ignorance. That will never strengthen your bonds. Rather, fighting and then sorting it out improves the understanding. 

Also, I have been lately clearing up some toxic friends from life. I've been categorizing people and depending on that I give them preference. There's really no point in keeping friends that bring you down just because they are your friends from childhood or in general, for a long time. 

Become positive:

Surround yourself with positivity. People with higher thinking than your own. That is how you will grow. If you're the brightest person in the room, there's nobody else to help you improve. But if you're the dumbest one in your circle, you will really learn from all those above you and improve, that is if you're open minded only. (Conditions apply :P)

Un-following spree:

Similarly, I've also been un-following some old, inactive and low quality posting accounts that I used to follow on Steemit. Keep in mind that this doesn't mean the end of our friendship. We will still be friends in life but I would really like to keep my feed clean with only the things that actually interest me. 

So, if you're still on my following list, consider yourself lucky. You're what I consider a quality content creator. ;)

That's it for today folks. 

Cheers!

Here are some of my posts that might interest you:

Thumbnail: Pixabay | Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!

Sort:  

So good to see you sir after 9 days.🤗💚
I follow you around 1 year, because of your personality is so great and you are very supportive.
You are my inspiration sir.
Everyone should follow you. 💙
Thanks @wandereronwheels for sharing this post.

Ahh! thank you for the appreciation. Glad I could be your inspiration.
But, in case you're saying all this for an upvote and not genuinely, you've been doing it all wrong.
This may work in the short run but never gonna last long. I don't know, you might be genuine with the compliments too, but just in case you're doing it for the former, I would suggest you otherwise for your own good and success.
Also, you don't have to call me sir. We are all equals! :)

I'm sorry if I bothered you by my comment. I'm not doing this all for getting upvotes from you or anyone. I was just sincerely showing my appreciation for your generous nature.

Thank you for your support and suggestion. I'll keep that in my mind. :)

I'm not doing this all for getting upvotes from you or anyone. I was just sincerely showing my appreciation for your generous nature.

If that's the case then you're doing it right. :)
The problem here is there are so many people who just throw in compliments without meaning it for getting upvotes, and that makes it hard to differentiate b/w genuine and fake. You'll also face this when you reach some 500+ SP. Anyways, thanks for the appreciation again @stardivine :D

Perfect. Relationships last longer when you communicate properly. And mind is peaceful when you remove the junk from your life and Steemit profile. ;) Cheers bro! And all hail to your grandma, fit and fine to fly.

I see myself as ginger or potato by that age. Hehe.

Ahahha! God alone knows how we will be at 73!
I see myself to be a fit potato though :P

Nice Article @wondereronwheels. Thank you for sharing your experience
At the end its all about the people

Yeah true that! @johnrodrigues
You might have spelled my name wrong there ;)

Also, I have been lately clearing up some toxic friends from life.

It's necessary because someone friends only to hurt you.

I am Happy for your grandmaa, I wish she enjoyed her first flight. Which recipe she cooked delicious?

Fight is necessary and after fight we must clearl our doubts.

Live together and Happy is the only way to live long.

All kinds of South Indian dishes buddy!
I especially love the Bisi Bele Bath that she makes.
I had even made a tutorial on preparing it with her help.

Ooh, damn! Grandma's food :o I would've loved that.

At least I have an excuse of being thousands of kms away. Not in the same city sleeping my drunk off.

Excuses are excuses, 1000s of kms or not :P

your luck bro, you still have your grandma. my grandma died last february.

I'm sorry for your loss bro.

thats okay bro, she will always be in my heart for ever

Congratulations @wandereronwheels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Congratulations @wandereronwheels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79