You need to reset

in #life6 years ago (edited)

These past few days, the stress from work is too serious, busy with daily work, feel like breaking down. Sometimes, work from 6 in the morning to 12 in the midnight, there are still various issues that have not been solved.

In fact, I have prioritized the things I want to do, but then there are other things inserted, my brain also becomes a mess. The work plan has been worked out, but it has never been done as planned.

Customers complain about a variety of things, daily work, disrupting my work order, again and again, the desk is full of files.

 


source

In short, the brain and the surrounding environment cannot become "orderly."

  1. There are too many things needed to be done, the brain becomes a mess, can not concentrate on doing the work on hand.

  2. Although the plan was formulated, it was never able to complete the work as planned.

  3. The office’s desk is a mess, often can’t find important documents.

  4. Can’t find the data saved in the computer, had to redo.

  5. the company's various things, security, foreign training, customer complaints, supplier coordination, internal matters, I am in the bustling.

These are the kinds of problems that will show up in every 24 hours.

This type of work, I might not be able to hold on much longer.

Because often endure, sometimes insomnia, eye pain, often need to deal with a variety of unnecessary things.

One late night, I had a long thought. is this the result I want? Daily repetition of day-to-day work, being the good guy in work, brings a great inconvenience.

When I was overwhelmed by the work, I couldn't help thinking:

"Why is my productivity so low?"

"Why take so many tasks when I can’t do it?"

"I didn't finish the job, so what's the best way to solve this?"


source

In fact, at work, am I really that important in this company?

Without me, the company will still operate like nothing happened.

  1. What am I doing every day?

  2. what is the most important thing for me?

  3. What is the meaning of what I’m doing?

  4. If I let others do, how he/she will do, will he/she does it better?

  5. What did I contribute to the company? Is it worth the salary the company gives me every day?

  6. Can my performance be improved? Will I get a promotion? How much the salary can be raised? How much does it cost? How long? What will be the effect?

  7. If in 10 years, how will I evaluate the way I do things now?

 

People only in quiet time will reflect and ponder over the past, if I work in this position again, I will do these things:

Learn to reject


Know which are your work, those works that do not belong to you, don’t be a nice guy to promise. Because people will hate you more if you promised but can’t finish it. People only know their own ability boundaries, to really understand that they can do. After all, you are not a panacea, you can not accept everything, you can not do everything.

Learn to refuse, so that you can give a certainty, manage your life like you manage a business, telling the surrounding collaborative environment, as long as you promise, you will certainly deliver a deterministic result.


source

Planning


In fact, many times, the reason I did not finish because I only remember the planning itself. It’s not good enough, I did not make a perfect plan, arrange my work to colleagues, and did not follow up in time, did not sync their results. And most importantly, is because the environment is not planned, spend too much time on looking for things. Try to get other people to do more work outside of the time to think.

So that the flow becomes smoother.

Help Others Succeed


The reason why I live in this difficult situation is that I do everything myself, a lot of things, I can let others to do it. These repetitive things, make me have no time to ponder, no time to think about the future.

If I have another chance, I will gladly let others do, with my full energy to cultivate people, the work as a training way to build my team into an MBA test site, I want to be a mentor role:

  1. What the supervisor can do, let the supervisor do it, I only regularly check the results;

  2. What front-line staff can do, I only arrange to the supervisor, let the supervisor arrange, don’t do things that cross-border;

  3. If my colleagues don’t know, I give the reference, give resources, give the method and let him try, so that everyone can find ways in the day-to-day work, find their own sense of achievement.

  4. Define authority, decentralization, so that the system process, the formation of a right to the responsibility flow chart, forming a range of responsibilities.

  5. Create a dynamic assessment feedback system; So that indicators, dynamic scrolling to form the direction of everyone.

  6. Put efforts to create a growth team, learn from each other and grow together.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
When can we rest?
When we were young, we wanted to be anybody except ourselves
How to be a fun person?
Live the life you want, live to become who you want to become
Flow the Stress Away
Be brave to try and make mistakes when you are young



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2018/08/20/you-need-to-reset/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46