What is the meaning of living?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There is a topic online that I found interesting, “How to find out what you love to do?”

The following excerpt from the original text:

A lot of people always encourage us to do what we want to do, but they never tell us how to find what we love to do.

This approach has been successful in many of the people I know, and maybe we can use less than 500 words to help you find your life goals in 20 minutes to 1 hours.

Find a quiet place, turn off your cell phone and close the door, and you need to make sure there's no interruption for one hour. This hour, you are going to find the ideal of your life. Prepare a few big white paper, and a pen. On top of the paper, write: "What is your life purpose in life?”

Next, is answer this question, write all your thoughts that flashed in your mind on paper, doesn’t matter what thought, just write it down. If you have the thought of "Make a lot of money", write it down too.

At last, keep repeating this step until you cry out.

I wrote for nearly an hour, most of the time, I am thinking, Why am I alive?


source

If my life is going to end soon, what is the thing that I most wanted to do?

There are few answers:

  1. Be a person who is helpful to the society and the individual, at least when I leave this world one day, at least I have done something for this world. Let many people know my existence, I have come to the world.
  2. Enjoy life, live the real me.
  3. Make a lot of money and let my family live the life they want.
  4. Find a job that I love, and strive for this process and so on.
In the end, I put down the pen, like most people, I did not write the answer until I cry out. Of course, some people have succeeded in this way.

I think, maybe that I have not found the right method, with my confused mind, the real thoughts are hiding somewhere in my brain.


source

For a while, I've been thinking about a few questions, who am I? What kind of person am I? What do I really like to do? What am I suitable to do? Am I live just to live?

Some people say, know yourself, you are the wise man. Know yourself, you are a world. I am a person who easily affected by others.

In recent times, a series of events have made me feel panic, fear, depression, and I even think, what is the meaning of living?

A lot of things in life, the death of loved ones, illness, tumultuous trifles, and the overdraft of money. Perhaps in many people's eyes, this is nothing, you miserable, there will be more people who are more miserable than you.

Yes, everyone has their own problems.

So, what’s the purpose of living if there is nothing worth living for.

People are always like this, when the surrounding environment changes, counterproductive, unwilling to accept and do not want to accept, mood also become dejected, feel boring, interested in nothing.

In this world, there are many things that are not easy, why not choose to do what we want to do, make ourselves happy, let ourselves slowly become good?

What is the point if we always treat ourselves and our lives with a kind of humble, gloomy, poor, sentimental emotion?

There are so many things that affect us, there are not many things for us to make decisions and control ourselves.

If you can never be true to yourself, express your true thoughts, do what you want to do, if this is all gone, then who are we and why do we live?


source

I think I will live for myself, since I came to this world, become a person, then be good at being myself.

Live out the true self, do what I want to do, say what I want to say, and be a wayward person.

Arbitrary, generous, don’t care too much about others’ views, don’t easily affected by others, have own independent thinking ability.

I live in this world, also want to be unwilling to ordinary, also want to have someone, is for me.

If you can live, then live well.

The world has given us life, not let us live, let us live in an unhappy life, let us in a self-pity life, we should find things that help us enjoy our life.

This world's tree, grass, flower, and bird, will bring you enjoyment. Make yourself a delicate and delicious breakfast, tidy yourself up, clean up the room, make everything bright and sunny.

When you are in a bad mood, listen to music, take a walk, feel the wonderful atmosphere of nature, don't be dull, the world is too beautiful to be dull.

The real successful life probably is to listen to the heart, live out what you want! We only live once, and only this time of life, why are you still not good to your life? Are you still wasting your life?

I hope we can all have our own living, live according to our own will.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
What suits you is the best for you
Combining ideals with reality is the best way to make money
Don’t try to explain yourself to anyone
Is the world the same in everyone eyes?
You need to reset
When can we rest?



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2018/08/27/what-is-the-meaning-of-living/

Sort:  

El propósito de la vida es que no hay tal propósito... Todo se trata de la evolución de la tierra. Así que vive tu día a día como te plasca, que nada te vas a llevar cuando te mueras, nada; no te vas a llevar los recuerdos, ni las vivencias, ni las experiencias, i la satisfacción si hiciste mal o no, nada. Y te lo dice un individuo que está al borde de la muerte...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46