How do you want to live your life?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

We are all lonely. Everyone living in this world, no matter rich or poor, we are trying hard to live, just that in a different way. So, please respect life, but also respect others.

Last night, Chloe told me with great interest that she was going to be rich. After ruling out some unbelievable factors, I really feel happy for her!

But some of the things she said later, poking the pain of the people like me.

Chloe just joined a new small company, because the company is about financial products, all the people of the company often work overtime. As a financial housekeeper, she also often has to work overtime together because of payments or have to work at home online in the middle of the night.

When she just started, she feels that the work time is very hard, and she almost quit. Later she found that she was getting along well with her colleagues, she is also has a cheerful personality, so her work is not that boring, coupled with this, the salary is really higher than other companies, so she decided to stay.

Because she was getting along well with all the colleagues, she told me that all the people in the company are particularly fond of her. She is also very enthusiastic; when the boss wants to buy a house, she will drive around to check out the houses. When she found the appropriate one, she will personally drive the boss out to the house. She also analysis all kinds of advantages and disadvantages. In short, she is really a perfect friend and employee.

source

Suddenly one night, the boss said there was something he needs to discuss with her, she went out and talked until morning. The boss gave her a chance to make extra money, asked her if she would like to take a stake, she said yes without even thinking.

Later, the boss did everything he could to help her take a stake in the company, she put in around 100,000, and the basic return time is about two or three months. When she first told me, I suggested her to consider again and only decide whether or not to take the stake. She told me that 100,000 a year is her salary for a year, she can afford to lose. I quite admire her courage, but as her friend, I don’t want her to be fooled, hope that she can achieve what she wants.

Back to last night, Chloe told me: “Do you know why my boss is so nice to me? I've only been in my job for less than two months, and our boss wants me to make more money. Because he particularly appreciated me, he said that all the people in the company are particularly envious of me, envy me although 30 not married, has two suites, and a car. Because those who are as old as me, either rent a house or are paid more months than I do. He thought I was really working hard. And like you, this group of people like you, this big-handedness, have no savings every month and live your lives pitifully at an age. I wouldn't have lived a pathetic life, because the boss said people like me who worked so hard …”

I can’t remember what she said later, the last sentence is about how happy she is and she is going to be rich, I smiled and blessed her.

source

After she left, I did not sleep for a long time, those words, like a needle into the heart:

"People like you, those people who live in big cities, they don’t have much left every month, and they are living a pathetic life."

"Because the boss appreciates me and thinks I'm working hard, so he want me to make more money."

"People like you are going to hoard yourselves, and I'm not going to mess with myself as much as you do."

I'm not a saint, so I'm not comfortable after hearing what she said.

In particular, I would like to ask what is wrong with our group of people, but in the end, I choose to keep quiet, because Chloe would not understand.

Everyone has their own way of life, I will not make any evaluation of the lives chosen by others, because you are not someone else, how do you know what other people want, so please don't use your own standards to measure anyone, because I’m not a saint, so I want to use words to ask questions:

These people, is there anything wrong with these group of people?

Don't we those of us who live in big cities working hard too?

We even work harder than the people you live in the two or three-tier city, and in order to survive in a first-tier city, the pressure on us is not understandable to everyone.

Is it wrong to spend your own money on petty life?

Are all the people who don't save money stupid?

Is it bad to have no car, no house?

Maybe you'll give a yes to all the questions above.

source

I have no objection, because you have your freedom of speech, and I don’t expect everyone to understand.

However, please do not despise our respect for life, please do not despise our serious efforts to life. Please do not think that people who don't make a lot of money are lazy, maybe those people work harder than you, and some people don't make a lot of money all their lives.

An effort that is fruitless cannot be called an effort, because there is no result. However, no effort must be fruitless, not all people have results after working hard, each person comes from different origins, different opportunities, the trajectory is obviously different.

Without copying the sticky life, everyone is a unique presence.

How you want to live your life is your own business and has nothing to do with anyone.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
Do you trust your brain?
If you can’t decide, just remember these two things
Some insight about giving suggestions
Flaunt wealth, fear, and the system
No one can give you the life you want except yourself
If you never tried, you will never know


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2019/01/21/how-do-you-want-to-live-your-life/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01