Responsibility is the key

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Is there any need to be responsible for yourself,

your own actions and needs if the government is ruling your life in detail?

Personally I can not stand rules.

I do not like people ruling my life and therefore I can not stand those who do or try to do so.

I already wrote a post about Rules ruling my life. All those things I need to do, but most of all what I am not allowed to do! I am forced into it by society, but most of all schools and governments.

Next to living by all these rules in my country, I am also expected to know all the rules abroad as well.

What normal person can learn and remember it all? And if so, how come we all are not accepted as a lawyer or judge?

images.png

@roofcore wrote about the 2nd amendment.

A subject that should not be ignored (and this post is an eye-opener for sure). At the moment I am also discussing it with my pen-pal who is a prisoner.

What are we really afraid of?

Most of all to lose the last bit of freedom we have. The right to defend our self in case of need. A right most people, in many countries of the world, already do not have!

I do agree with my pen-pal that it is not the weapon that kills, but the human being that is using it. But (yes there is a but) it is also a fact that where weapons are it is easier to pull the trigger (not to forget to mention all these accidents because of owners who are too lazy to put their weapon away in a safe place so their children can not play with it).

Fact is also that it feels less close, less personal to kill someone with a weapon instead of a stone or by hands.

Would I use a weapon if I had one?

Yes I would. I would have shot my mom (if possible already as a child), one of my neighbours would be dead by long now, so would my ex and some other people who did abuse me and are still getting away with it (read: are rewarded for their behaviour).

They can keep continue harming other people since law is not punishing them, neither does society. Dangerous people (let us call them bullies to keep it simple) can continue their behaviour, because there is no justice and nobody feels responsible for his/her own actions or the welfare of the society they live in.

cartridges-2166491_1280.jpg

Knives are popular to kill with as well.

I doubt this is something new. It might be new in the UK or perhaps it is just that the media pay more attention to it. As an eight year old I already had a knife. I never did threaten, stabb or even pointed at anyone with it and I can assure you I had plenty of reasons to do so.

At a certain point it was hard to buy a knife and it still is nowadays.

A lot is no longer allowed in my country (toys for example and playing "cowboy and Indian").
But to be honest, if I really intend to hurt or kill someone I can use a screwdriver as well or even a pen will do.

It is clear the governments expect the number of murders will decrease if it is no longer allowed to own a weapon.

I am sure at start this will be the case. Especially if it comes to accidential shootings. But if it comes to the real bullies, gangs, (serial) killers and terrorists etc. nothing will change and I am quiet sure the governments are aware of that. Otherwise they would invest time and money in education, raising children, normal behaviour, justice. They would kick out or lock in dangerous people instead of giving them 5 times a new identity and close down our prisons.

If you tell (teach) women, people not to defend themselves, rape is normal and the police does not even show up, it says enough about the government and society.

Sooner or later people will start defending themselves

and they will take responsibility for their own deeds again. This is something we should teach our children now. We should teach them to be/feel responsible for their own actions, decisions and quality of life. To take care of the society they live in and kick the rotten apple out of the barrel.

Pity enough this is no longer the age of talking, "good discussions" and "wait and see and everything will be fine". No matter what the government is preaching, it is time to wake up and use your common sense. Time to take responsibility for your own actions.

See also:

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@roofcore/trash-the-2nd-amendment


Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

Tpot contest No.13: Lack of green(ery)

https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@wakeupkitty/tpot-contest-no-13-lack-of-green-ery

Forthechildren: chemistry lessons

https://steemit.com/forthechildren/@wakeupkitty/forthechildten-chemistry-lessons

How come I am not locked in, lost or a serial killer?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/how-come-i-am-not-locked-in-lost-or-a-serial-killer

Photocollagecontest #2 - Food on the table

https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@wakeupkitty/photocollagecontest-2-food-on-the-table

Where is the Europe you talk about?

https://steemit.com/opinion/@wakeupkitty/where-is-the-europe-you-talk-about

Fighting the bully (for my children)

https://steemit.com/forthechildren/@wakeupkitty/fighting-the-bully-for-my-children

Rules rule my life

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/rules-rule-my-life

Posts about writing a prisoner

He became too possesive and aggressive

https://steemit.com/writeaprisoner/@wakeupkitty/he-became-too-possessive-and-aggressive

My pen-pal is in prison, in a few years he will be free again.

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/he-my-pen-pal-wants-to-meet-me

taddlogo001.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33