The Kama Gods have been appeased....

in #life6 years ago

I did the right thing and got a bonus!


This is a really rather quick post in relation to my post a few days ago, wow just looked actually seven days ago! I need to do more posts guys; I have a few lined up just don't wrote them too slack. 

Oops digressing again... Back to the post The Moral Dilemma... But it's not real!      



In this post I talked about a double payment of £150 pounds into my account, putting the question out to you; what should I do about it. There were two options:

1) Spend it on something nice. I mean £150 can stretch a reasonable way.

2)  Give it back doing the right thing. This option we all know it the right one!

I toiled with the idea for a few days. Whilst I did not get many responses it was a fair balance affair. I did love @adammillwardart's reply I have to admit. It nearly swayed it for me :)



[-]adammillwardart (53)  ·  7 days ago Even Monopoly has a Community Chest card that says "Bank Error In Your Favor" - keep it! lol


We all know being the other way around the banking system would not repay me and are a dishonest bunch of criminals; so why should I give it back to them. Also money is just a number on a computer screen so what did it matter to them anyway they'll just write some more numbers elsewhere.

Then I thought that just makes me as bad as the corporations. We are fed this them against us philosophy, in life and this is where my feeling were coming from; "they rip me off so stuff them". 

This is wrong! 


The world will never change if we continue in this vicious circle. One by one when have to bite the bullet and take the moral high ground even if we loose out on £150 haha.

So I called it in....



I rung my energy company to call it in! Even saying I was ringing it in to prevent my bad Kama for taking the money and not because I felt a duty to them in the slightest. To my surprise they were very grateful saying they don't often have people call these things in. Next they said pay one hundred and keep fifty bonus i'd say!

Most of all through I did the right thing and that makes me feel better :)


What I had written prior:

Sunday planting and the need to water ourselves too!

The Moral Dilemma... But it's not real!

The Reign of Terror...


Sort:  

That's right on Sweetie!

Hi! I will upvote and resteem your post to my 35,000+ followers if you reply to this comment.
👍🏻 a-0-0

Sounds like everyone did the right thing, at the end those employees are good people and will want to help. Good for you!

There great the have to say. You can never blame the customer service representative they get treat just a shot as you but the company haha 💯🐒

Oh that's a sticky situation Vibe! Good for you. For doing what you felt was right ❤

Indeed felt better 💯🐒

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54