Yesterday’s happenings - Fox Tales, friends, and booking flights!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was a very productive day for me and don’t worry Fox Tales contestants, I haven’t forgotten about you! I started working on the next story image after sewing on a huge back patch. I’m farther along than the snapshot shows. I was debating about adding script to the image and I’m almost positive that I’m going to do it. 

I’ve also chatted with @bleedpoet about some interesting writing themes so be on the look out! I should have the announcement post done in the next few hours. I’m just praying that there are no more distractions. Plus, I have to get it done because I have a date tonight! 😊


Please wait for the gifs to load...


If you read yesterday’s post “Patches on Patches” then you’ve seen the patches I’ve sewn on @kommienezuspadt’s jacket so far. There was also this back patch that came later and I decided to bring my sewing kit with me to @caffetto. Have you noticed?? I got my gimbal to work!! So I’ll be posting more videos but don’t ask me where I’ll be uploading them.

I’ve also made up my mind about visiting my dearest friend @lonniedi in April. I was on the fence for a short period of time because she just took a girl’s trip to the East coast. We chatted yesterday while I was drawing (😉 mulittasking at it’s finest) and I’m excited to be in her company. We’ll also be at C2E2 for a day. 

Here’s an image that @kommienezuspadt took of us a 2 years ago. I don’t think we’ll be cosplaying. I thought about buying a wig to dress up as hell girl since I have a similar school uniform, but I won’t be able to wear red contact lenses without them being prescribed...I’m blind. 

The best thing about @caffetto is hanging out with friends. I got to chatting with @flaccidfervor and @jthiessen about content creation tips, notification bots, and an upcoming Minneapolis / St. Paul Steem Meetup which will be hosted by @timcliff. Sadly, with my upcoming trip, I won’t be able to attend but I encourage any local Steemians to go! The last meet was really fun and I’m really bummed that I won’t be able to attend. 

Later on @iamredbar arrived with @mad.dawg and I offered to film a hyperlapse video of them drawing each other. It’s such a rare and fun thing for me to watch other artists drawing with traditional tools. They’re amazing. 

This past weekend was also a busy time for me because I had a family gathering planned for my brother’s birthday. My nephew is pictured above. Isn’t he adorable? He’s also got a huge appetite when good food is presented.

So, I’ve been nagging my brother to write his intro post because apparently he has his steemit username. He just needs a little push and maybe a couple of slap in the back. He’s a fascinating person with insane thoughts/ ideas that need to be shared. I’d also love to see him get back into drawing because he was quite skilled when we were kids. 

Alright, now that I’ve updated everyone... I shall leave you with some awkward winking which was provoked by @flaccidfervor’s recent “Music Monday“ post. 



Thanks to those of you who stuck around to read today’s post.

What were you doing yesterday? 🦊

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this blog
I like this your art I appreciate your post...

Gambar uang sangat bagus postingan kemaren juga adalah jaitan yang bagus.

Thank you. I work really hard on all my posts.

Its too Well Dear

Can't wait for the #foxtales...
The excitement it brings,
Really miss that

The new theme was posted earlier this evening if your interested in joining in.

Great choice for the hair color for contemplative chin resting girl! So I don't know who's a cuter couple, you and @kommienezuspadt, @mad.dawg and @iamredbar, or those two gentlemen in the background seemingly on their first date. They were each so nervous and giddy and sweet at the counter. I always miss out on all the juicy main room goings-ons! #fomo

Yeah, I asked @kommienezuspadt what hair color I should go with and he immediately said red. I think we’re all cute/dorky couples. I noticed a lot of first dates happening this day. I’ll have to be a creep and ‘accidentally ‘ capture more first dates.

majestic scale for the whiskers paint for introspective jaw resting girl! hence I don't or folks two gentlemen in the locale seemingly on their pioneer date. They were apiece subsequently edgy and dizzy and thoughtful at the counter. I constantly neglect out on each and every one the ripe highest extent goings-ons

That crab looks very delicious o.O

It was really good!! My nephew always has a big appetite for good food.

You are a doll!
Yesterday I was busy with clients, covering up the chicken coop with a tarp in preparation of rain and trying to find out what has been eating my strawberries!!! (turns out it was my chihuahuas.)
Happy weekend to you!

I didn’t know dogs could eat strawberries! I did have a dog who loved watermelon but strawberries have somewhat of a stronger flavor. It would be cute to see them with stained mouths from the fruit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19