This is Love?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On the Internet there was a message that there was another scandal in Hollywood. Celebrities were accused of sexual harassment. In particular, in this allegedly allegedly Stephen Sigal. Moreover, it is reported that the Minister of Defense of Great Britain, Michael Fallon, resigned, he admitted that in the past he behaved inappropriately towards women.

100 Frenchwomen led by actress Catherine Deneuve made an open letter, they believe that "persistent" courtship is not a crime. While you are reflecting whether the French are right or not, I will tell you two stories.

I was 16 years old. In the summer holidays, when I had just finished nine classes, I was invited to the editorial office of the regional newspaper to work temporarily as proofreader while their person is on vacation. I agreed. After a while, it is announced that I must go to mowing, harvests hay for editorial horses.

I must say that at that time, cars, and trucks were almost not there. Everybody drove on horses, in every organization they were. On nothing else, if you understand, and you could not go - there were no roads, one direction.

In winter, the horses were chased to a watering place by the river. On the way they left the products of life, and in the spring, when the snow melted, we wandered along the road almost knee-deep in horse dung. I had to hay for my cow. I knew how to row, but I did not have the talent to mow the grass. I also do not know how to chop wood and fish.

We must go five times to go to the mowing: the groom Uncle Stepan, his wife Maria, from the printing shop Vladimir and Alla, young people, but older than me and me. The road to mowing breaks right after the village, then there is a path. Riding on horseback, I - the first time in my life. We were put on one horse with Alla, she rules, I was sitting from behind.

It turns out that the back of the horses is very stiff, we did not have a saddle, we spread a sack of hay. It would, perhaps, and nothing, but the fact is that as soon as there was a hole on the path, we fell down from the horse with Alla. It's good that the horse correctly assessed the riders - stupid nonsense, and patiently waited for us to perch up again on it. So seven kilometers. The hut on the mowing was already built, Uncle Stepan lived and mowed there.

A table and benches are built side by side. Under the mountain river. All around the mowing and silence. If there is a paradise, then there is about the same. During the day we worked, and went to bed in a hut, of course, dressed. Suddenly I feel someone is touching me on the shoulder. I wake up, it's Vladimir. What do you need?

I got up, as if I needed a toilet, and I'm afraid to climb back into the hut, and sat down at the table. Volodya was handsome, but I do not need his courtship. Mom already had time to tell me: if a man has a serious relationship with you, he will never insist on intimacy before the wedding. To my mother, I believed unconditionally.

Although now, I think, few of the present young people would agree with her. In the morning, Aunt Marusya asked what had happened. I explained. He and Uncle Stepan Vladimir scolded, and he did not bother me anymore. When we returned home, my working month was over in the editorial office, and I began to prepare for school.

I did not see Vladimir again. After a while he left. Before the marriage, I still got a couple of times in a difficult situation, but came out dry out of the water. We must decide for ourselves what you want, and behave accordingly. Now, think whether Catherine Deneuve and her companions are right or not. How to behave to men, so that women feel comfortable and never insulted.

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @varja

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @varja.

This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @varja. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

You got a 1.19% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @varja!

This post has received a 6.67% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by varja from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49