Lets Colour with Travelgirl

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

As some of you may know, I am a huge fan of adult colouring books. I have many of few of them and I normally colour in while I watch TV or needed a break from the computer. At first, I didn’t get a huge range of colouring pencils but as I got into, I got myself a large range of colours.



Let me show you some of my colour tools. Before this colouring project, I didn’t think I would care which green or red I will use but now I actually do. It does actually make a huge difference to your work.

IMG_7065 2

IMG_7066

IMG_7067

IMG_7068

My favourite is still Johanna’s Basford’s book range. They are so well drawn and it feels really relaxing to colour some of them. I do find some of the ‘Secret Garden’ does get repetitive because of the leaves and flowers so I tend to skip some pictures and then go back to them when I find myself ok with leaves on the day.

IMG_7064

Here are some of the ones I’ve completed. I am not the best colour coordinated person but the whole exercise is to relax and enjoy the time being alone especially since I have a very busy life. Just sitting down watching tv or listen to some music while I colour in is something I look forward to many times of the week.

IMG_7069

IMG_7070

IMG_7071

IMG_7072

IMG_7073

This is the current one I'm working on at the moment - so much details!

IMG_7075

Do you like colouring in? Do you prefer pencils or ink pens?


happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Below are some of my previous posts:

Traveling the World #108 (Asia Series) - Explore VenusFort Outlet @ Odaiba, Tokyo

Cooking with Travelgirl - Lets Make ‘ABC’ Soup

A Visit to a Proper Parents Room in Japan with Travelgirl

A Tour of the New Fiji Airways Airport Lounge @ Fiji

Food Sharing #46 - Discovering New Drinks from Beau Tea

Travelgirl Unboxing Limited Edition Steem Silver Rounds

Road to Steemfest 3 - All the way from Sydney, Australia!

Travelgirl’s First “Fruit Art” for @Fundition

Travelgirl's Diary [20] - Travelgirl 的日記 [20]

Food Sharing #45 - Delicious Dinner at えん 和食.酒 @ Ikebukuro (Parco), Japan

Travelgirl Meets First International Steemian in Sydney

A Fun Day Out at Disney Sea @ Tokyo, Japan (Part 4)

Traditional Fijian Dance @ The Westin Resort, Fiji

Traveling the World #107 (Asia Series) - A Fun Day Out at Disney Sea @ Tokyo, Japan (Part 3)

Awesome Seafood Buffet @ Sheraton Resort, Fiji

Travelgirl’s Game Review [1] - Trade Island

Baking Cupcakes with Travelgirl …. (but the result …..)

Food Sharing #44 - Awesome Korean Meal at Potzi @ Chatswood, Australia

Travelgirl's Diary [19] - Travelgirl 的日記 [19]

Do You Have a Daily Beauty Routine?

Dinner at Radisson Blu’s Bar & Grill @ Fiji

Food Sharing #43 - Lunch at Cafe Portofino @ Disney Sea, Tokyo

Riding Water Bikes with Travelgirl @ Fiji


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://travelgirl.online/2018/08/01/colour-with-travelgirl/

Sort:  

@travelgirl nice pics I enjoy reading your post

你好!新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Nice post @travelgirl ,i always engage my free time with coloring. I mostly prefer color pencils to paint because it's easy to carry and use.Drawing will help us to refresh.keep continue your works.

You got a 31.36% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl!

Unfortunately, for me I have no eye or the patience for adult coloring books.
Maybe i should start out with the preschool or kindergarten variety?

Just beautiful! Your use of pencils is just amazing!
Keep up the excellent work.

Hi @travelgirl Come and Join the @steem-mom slambook.


Click image

That's so cool how your wordpress posts connect onto Steemit... Do you know if there's an Instagram plugin that's similar? Love your content by the way, just diving in now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28