The purpose of my dog. (My humble homage)

in #life7 years ago

Hello dear steemians, I hope you are having a good weekend.

Today the truth is not a very happy day for me, I always try to be positive and face life that way. I think that by focusing on the positive of everyday life, living is simpler. But there are moments, in which that becomes impossible, because some natural events that happen.

1013735_10203221359958114_591173626_n.jpg

I have two dogs, Milo and Aycon. Milo lives with me and is a whirlwind, has more than two years already, is full of life and I rejoice every day with their occurrences and attitudes. I thank every day for having him with me and for the affection he shows me. He is the sweetest dog there is, and that receives me every day as if it were the last, is something that is priceless.

12938148_10209131316743340_146998556963988101_n.jpg

My other dog Aycon, lives with my mom, he must be over 14 and has been a big part of my life. Thousands of memories come to mind when I write this. He has always accompanied me and I am grateful that he has been put in my way. It's going to sound subjective but I think I'll never find a sweeter look than his. In those eyes I find wisdom and without saying a word or expressing a gesture, he has made me feel that I was important to him. I have always been to think that the love of an animal is pure, without "contaminants" that the reasoning of human beings can generate. A dog's love manifests itself as "white" at its best.

261302_2227715175688_395014_n.jpg

Aycon by itself, was not a demonstrative dog, to give me a licking was a feat, but had attitudes that made me more of a smile and made my heart feel full of joy. Like for example constantly lying on my foot, hit the plate of food when he wanted food or that touch me with the paw so that I make a caress to him.

268034_2227738896281_7674910_n.jpg

Greater demonstration of love, I do not think there is...

1458468_10202518373023880_2013216454_n (1).jpg

He loves water...

1383568_10202313499782177_975506489_n.jpg

Today my mom took him to the vet and to our displeasure, they did tests and have discovered tumors. We knew that for logical reasons of age and just to see him walk leisurely and difficult, it was possible that he had something, but this news hits us strong and surprise.

A few days ago I saw a movie, A dog's purpose. Very good movie in which it tries to show the meaning of a dog for a person. And it made me remember everything that Aycon or Milo gave me without asking for anything in return. His delivery is unconditional and over time it is generating a bond of affection that not even with some people we achieve. Maybe they can not think or speak but they can feel and for me, that's what counts.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1753383/

I understand that there are people skeptical of animals but that is not my case. I can not even hear a dog cry. For this reason, perhaps this news hurts me so much. Aycon is part of the family, is like a son or brother more. And the mere fact of thinking that soon will not be with us hurts and much. I will accompany him as I can in this time that he has left, I hope he does not suffer and he has already earned a precious place in my memory and heart.

264345_2227754016659_7018974_n.jpg

Sorry for writing this here, but it's good for me to do it, it's some sort of catharsis in which I take out everything inside me.

Big hug!

Sort:  

Oh this is sad. A dog's purposes is such a great movie...and in my mind I believe that it is true. I had a puppy growing up and I often dream about this dog. Recently our one dog was poisoned by burglars and my husband bought me a new puppy. I promise you this new puppy makes me think so much about the puppy we had growing up. They even look alike....just weird.. do not let your dog suffer...... Perhaps it is just his time to move on...and then come back as a young puppy again:)

Thanks for comment, I'm glad for your new puppy. Maybe it's like that, I hope he comes back to my life like another dog, because he is one of the best things that have happened to me. And I'm not going to let him suffer, that's what I least want.

You will never forget him. It is one of the saddest things to go through....I once had a cat that was killed and I cried for weeks ...I cried more than I cried when my grandmother died..
“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.” Anatole France

I guess I'll eventually discovering how to carry out this. I never lost a dog, so there are new feelings every 5 minutes. Thank you very much for your support, I really appreciate it.
And the phrase can not be more right. Who does not enjoy the love of an animal loses a lot of happy moments.

So sorry to hear that. I used to be skeptical of the love animals can give until I got to know my friends' cats and dogs - and now I have my own cats. I think this idea that there is a great divide between humans and all other mammals is based on pure arrogance. Once you have them in your life you come to realise this. All the best to the little guy.

Thank you my friend! I really appreciate your words. You are a wise person, little by little I get to know you and each time I affirm that idea. I know a few skeptical people about cats or dogs and they have changed their way of thinking. I'm glad you have cats. I hope he/she they behave well and not break many things.
About my dog, there is not much more to say, just wait. Nobody gets ready for this, so I'm going to enjoy him as much as I can. Big hug

Ohh im really sry for your dog :(

Thanks my friend.

The stages I went through while going through this post: curious -> sad -> questions whether this post is fiction or reality -> heartbroken

I'm so sorry, man. I really wish this was one of your fictional posts.. I do hope that posting it provided you with catharsis. Think of Aycon fondly, and I'm sure he will be waiting for you decades from now when you will reunite with one another. I can't imagine what you're going through, so a big hug to you, brother..

Hush now, this is a somber post. Show some respect, dude. We'll talk about it later.

To answer your questions, it's two and Werner Heisenberg. Now go on, git.

Uf my friend, I hope all this was fiction, but it is not. Likewise, I'm fine my friend. I think we expected it and when the time comes, it will be the best for him. I am eternally grateful to have had him in my life. These days I will try to enjoy it to the maximum. Eternally, thank you for your words. I send you a big hug and I hope you have an excellent week.

My thoughts are with you and your family, brother!

Thanks for sharing this, pets make life more enjoyable! Sorry to hear about your Dog

Thanks for comment my friend, I really appreciate it. My two dogs are and will be a big part of my life. Have a good weekend.

Oh boy.. I feel very much for you. I too has lost dogs in my life and I must say, it gets better. You'll smile about the good times you had and no longer be sad for the fateful day.

Thank you very much for your words. And I know that when the time comes I will suffer and it will hurt. I think I'm getting ready. Bif hug!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks guys for the mention!

We had a similar scare recently, but with more hopeful results. I shared about it a few weeks ago.
Thanks for sharing, @Tincho. Your dear friend is now memorialized in the blockchain. I hope you two are able to enjoy the days you have left together.

Hi joe Thank you for your words, my friend. I am very happy about the news that Joogsie is well and his future is hopeful.
Aycon had a full life and I think we gave him the best we could. Now he is lying close to me, and the time that remains will be fully enjoyed. I hope you have a nice Sunday with your family. Big hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43