Homicidal Semi Truck Drivers, Anyone else had enough of them???

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was driving down a 3 lane interstate in my little bitty car. I usually try to do the speed limit as I have no desire to pay for a speeding ticket, but I really do enjoy driving faster than the speed limit. :P Anyway, I am in the middle lane, the lane to my right has vehicles that I am passing one after another because they are driving slower. The lane to my left is completely open for a half-mile to a mile, or so. A semi comes up behind me and he is way too close. So, I think, it looks like he is trying to intimidate me into driving faster but giving him the benefit of the doubt, I thought well maybe he just zoned out and isn't really paying attention to how close he is to me. Remember I am in a tiny car that takes up about a half of a normal size parking spot, if I had to stop quickly or my car stalled or I hit something, he wouldn't have been able to miss me and would have ran straight over me. It wasn't safe at all. So, I let off of the gas a little about 2 or 3 miles per hour, enough to get his attention that he needs to back off. When he did, I picked speed to get back up to where I was, then he got back up on me even more, as an act of defiance, instead of just going around or whatever if he wanted to go faster than me. I thought well, it looks like I am in a fight for my safety anyway, I will just let off of the gas again until he backs off. The speed limit was 55, I slowed down to 44. He insisted on staying behind me instead of just getting over and passing me. Then he whips it over into the right lane, the lane that had all of those people who I was passing in it, and gets beside me weaving back and forth into my lane and the right lane, making me have to swerve to keep him from hitting me. He starts driving like even more of a maniac, and thank The Lord that He gave me fast reflexes because the guy then swerves completely in my lane forcing me over into the left lane while I was in front of his back wheel beside him. I was like this guy just trying to kill me because I wouldn't let him bully me. This is the 3rd time something like this happened in that area of that particular interstate, that I know of, and the last time they did it to my daughters. I got his pictures and video of his license plate and the company info. on the cab. He then tried to get me to hit him. So, I told my husband that it was like this guy has a spirit of Murder on him. Enough of these kind of people using their semis as weapons. If you are one of those cowards, I call you out right now. If you can't handle your emotions, find a different job! If you are a respectful truck driver, thank you and please consider standing up for those of us that you see being bullied by these nuts. So, after this truck driver finally decided to move on a vehicle pulls up beside me in the right lane and it's this fragile senior citizen man, gripping his steering wheel like he had been terrified. I didn't have time to process what was going on with the vehicles near me but I wondered if that semi almost hit that guy when he swerved over into the right lane that had all of that traffic in it. So, I call on you to report these people and pray that they stop endangering people, or get off the road.
I did contact the company of this truck driver and they were not pleased with his behavior. They addressed him and I was happy that they took this seriously. :D

Have a nice day and safe, happy driving to you! :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @thoughts! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thoughts! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thoughts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29