Indesposed today

in #life6 years ago

I hate Migraines, there is nothing worse than waking up with a spilitting headache and severe sensitivity to light.

images (8).jpeg

So in my house we have a safety rule when it comes to pain meds, always eat before taking any kind of pain meds... Yeah that was a bit of a problem, the pain was so bad I was going to throw up.

images (6).jpeg

Fortunately for me, I had a migraine cocktail at home. Down side, I'm still whoosy from them (the migraine cocktail consists of 5 or 6 different pills, I imagine people feel like this on morphine)

images (7).jpeg

I need to remember to have my husband get a replacement kit for the emergency one I used today.

Hope you all are doing good, it seems like it's about to rain and I'm so happy about that. It's been so hot today, hobbits tried throwing a ring into my back yard.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thegoldencookie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50