Wholesome Wednesday | Stir Fry, Cold Weather, & An Old Man Running Drugs in His Taxi...

in #life7 years ago

image

It was cold this morning, at least I thought. Then around 11:30 this morning the temperature suddenly dropped even lower. It happened so fast, I started shivering almost immediately. I thought it might start raining because usually when the temperature drops so fast it means a storm is coming or it’s going to rain any minute, but not today! It just stayed foggy all day again, and i can’t really complain.

The other day I was at a customers house talking to the old man who lives there. He’s retired but this time, as he sat watching the price is right like usual, he started talking about how he’s been working his whole life. He said he started working at age seven in a wrecking yard, and did that for a few decades. He started out in Mexico, and then eventually found wrecking yard work here in California. After a while, he got tired of working in wrecking yards, so he started working for a local taxi company.

Working for the taxi company well before Uber was on the scene, he was able to make some good money. He would also get regular tips of $100, though he was working in west Los Angeles which is where a lot of rich people live, so it makes a lot of sense. He also transported illegal aliens back and forth across the border because border control doesn’t check taxi cabs apparently. Seems like a pretty glaring loop hole, and even more so for the people he drove for with huge quantities of drugs in the trunk...

image

Anyways, tonight I cooked a meal here in the new apartment for the first time. I decided to make some stir fry since I’ve been eating kind of bad lately and I need more veggies in my life.

It felt good to cook and chop up all the stuff, although when I added the eggs I did it poorly and they cooked up weird and made the whole dish look kind of bad.

image

Even though it looked a little like vomit, it tasted great and I ate probably 2/3 of the whole wok. The rest is now in the fridge to enjoy later as leftovers!

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thank you for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.48$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

when crypto crashes, it's a bit more difficult to sleep... lol

i used to do uber, and nice stir fly.

have a good night dude.

I'm not worried about the down market, since I haven't sold anything and don't plan to for a long time. I am thinking of maybe picking up some more coins though, but I haven't fully committed to it since I can only afford so much and you should only buy what you can afford to lose, right?

I've thought of and been asked by others about driving for uber, but I don't feel comfortable about having strangers in my car, but maybe I'm just weird, and I would probably get a lot of good stories out of it!

This post has received a 0.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @theb0red1.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.17% vote... I was summoned by @theb0red1! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Thank you @theb0red1 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.93% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53