Sizzling Saturday | Cool Motorcycle, Naps, & Lots of Good Food!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Yay, it’s Saturday! I slept in late this morning, and then I took a couple of naps while I was watching some very interesting videos on YouTube about pyramids and crystals and... alchemy? Not really sure, since I was kind of in and out napping but it was good entertainment nonetheless.

After napping well into the afternoon, I felt really refreshed. Since it’s Saturday, it meant the usual time over at my friends house to hang out and make a bunch of food. But first, it was a trip to the grocery store to pick up the supplies, and on the way out I spotted this really cool little motorcycle. It was really clean and not the stereotypical tacky Harley.

image

The main thing I was excited about making tonight was this chicken crust pizza. I bought a small store bought one yesterday and wanted to see what it would be like to make it from scratch. It’s actually super easy and quick!

All it is is just a pound of ground chicken, a cup of Parmesan cheese, an egg, and spices. For spices I used powdered onion, powdered garlic, and dry oregano. I popped it in a 400°F oven for about 20 minutes, then took it out to top it. Then it just went back in to desired doneness.

image

The smaller part split off was for my friends wife who is allergic to tomatoes, so instead of the usual pizza sauce we put pesto on her section. The pizza turned out great! And I really have to say that this homemade chicken crust was better than the store bought one I got yesterday!

image

I also made fathead mozzarella sticks which turned out really well too! They were easy to make too, just cut off a small hunk of dough and put it between a folded piece of parchment paper and roll it into a thin rectangle. Then just roll the cheese stick and trim the excess dough. To finish, I rolled it in crushed pork rinds so they wouldn’t stick to each other or the fryer basket and fried them up, which only took a minute or two, it was really quick!

My friends wife really liked these too, as she is gluten free and hasn’t been able to have mozzarella sticks in years. She was so happy and I was so happy for her! We will definitely be making these again and I hope it becomes a regular thing instead of bacon wrapped jalapeños. I used to really like them like everyone else still does but I’ve become completely burnt out on them now.

Oh, and we also fried up some buffalo chicken wings too and had a nice Caesar salad to balance things out...

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thank you for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

I need to, have to, must to find another post on your blog... because this one just fried my brains out... LOL

Glad you enjoyed reading it!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.42$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you theb0red1 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.66% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79