where to go?

in #life7 years ago

I turn this way, the stone lets me go.
I turn that way, I’m inside the Vietnam Veterans Memorial again, depending on the light to make a difference.
I go down the 58,022 names, half expecting to find my own in letters like smoke.
I touch the name Andrew Johnson; I see the booby trap’s white flash.
Names shimmer on a woman’s blouse but when she walks away the names stay's on the wall.

Sort:  

Congratulations @teamo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31