Take Life a Little Less Seriously

in #life8 years ago

I love this quote from Eckhart Tolle, every time I read it, it gently reminds me to take a moment and chill out from the stress of everyday life.

How about you?

Can you relate to this quote? I know I sure can! I often find myself getting so engrossed in my workday, thinking, thinking and over thinking what I have to get done. I don't even realize how much stress I am putting on my body until the tension between my shoulders begins to make me uncomfortable.

I am sure a few of you can relate. The mental gymnastics we play with ourselves to achieve our personal goals can seem overwhelming at times. I know that my head never seems to shut off, even when I am sleeping I can see myself working. Maybe that is because I am a very lucid dreamer and am aware of my dream state most of the night.

My mind is always in creative mode. Can anyone relate? If you are a blogger, artist, musician or writer you know what I mean. You see a possible idea being birthed in everything you see. I know I do. ;-)

I think that is why this quote from Eckhart Tolle always seems to come to mind when I need it most. The mind really does have a way of making even the little things in life seem serious. Thank goodness I have come to realize that " I " am the only one that is making it so. I believe it was the day that I first read this quote, that I finally got it.

Now when I feel myself getting wound up and a bit stressed out, I take a step back and tell myself.... "life isn't as serious as the mind makes it out to be". Thank you Eckhart for the gentle reminder.

Sunscape


Yep, that's me smiling at you and reminding you to take a step back from taking life so seriously and take a moment enjoy life a little bit more than you did the day before. Life is Good!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  


Hi @sunscape, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Wow, thank you so much @shadowspub that was very supportive of you. :-)

I like to share good work :)

You're welcome :)

I seriously wish I could take life less seriously, but I have this terrible thing called debt. And the institutions to which I owe money want me to slave away each day so that they get repaid. But I intend to slowly reverse the situation and get more enjoyment out of life someday!

Good for you, even in the midst of working and lowering ones debt, there is room for peace of mind. That is the sweet spot to find. Holding onto feelings and thoughts that you are already abundant also helps to get one there sooner than later. I know, I have been where you are. Change your thoughts and you change your circumstances. Thanks for posting your comment @countryinspired

Good reminder to me to relax. Upvoted. Thanks for upvoting my joke earlier.

You are very welcome hanamana

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I adore Eckhart Tolle, reading The Power of Now literally changed the way I thought overnight. When you read the truth your spirit recognises it instantly. I often recall his words or simply the essence of his attitudes if ever I find myself getting bogged down by things that don't really matter in the grand scheme of things. Lovely post, thanks for reminding us to stress less!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47