Catching A BreaksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Life is hard.



Almost Drowning
Image Source


For some of us, life is harder.

And for others of us, we make life harder than it needs to be.

But I think it is safe to say that for all of us, we could use a break every once in awhile.

Except for me.

Or so I thought.

“No, it's I can do this.

I will figure it out.

I don't need help.

I’ve got this.

These are all things I’ve said or told myself to keep going, to push on, or carry through.



Endurance
Image Source


Don't get me wrong, endurance, resilience, and tenacity can all be good things.

When used at the right place and at the right time.

Just ask Viktor Frankl.

They are not good however if you never rest.

It is crucial to rest regularly.

Beyond, and for some, including, sleeping.

The person who must do everything themselves will end up alone.

Always working harder, longer, etc. will work, until it won't.

And then what?

When you are used up, broken down, beat up, out of breath and almost drowning?

I am learning the warning signs.

Exiting sooner.

Resting harder.

Eventually I want rest to be automatic, habitual, and not a last resort.

And to finally catch a break.



Catch A Wave
Image Source


Stay interesting. Stay Strange.


Michael


Created by Michael Paine

Follow me @strangerarray and donate because we all could use a break.


See the latest adventures and creations from my wife Sarah on steemit!

Also Check Out Some of My Previous Post:


Do you want to take out a loan to consolidate debt?

If you use my Credible Referral link, you can get a cash bonus if you take out a loan.


As a reader of this blog you assume all risk related to the use of any information on this site. I am providing this information "as is," and disclaim any and all warranties, whether expressed or implied, including (and without limitation to) any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. In no event will I, or anyone associated with this site be liable to you or to any third party for any direct, indirect, accidental, incidental, consequential, special or exemplary damages, or financial loss, injury or death resulting from any use or misuse of this data. You should NEVER use any information on this, or any other site to make decisions that can result in damage to property, financial loss, injury or loss of life.


Sort:  

Can i share this?? want you to see the picture.
steemit.com/life/@immarojas/try-to-make-a-difference

Please do share and thanks!

Really nice post, enjoyed it, thanks for sharing #keepsteemin

Thanks for the encouragement!

Well said, I had a similar reflection moment when I realized I was losing more then winning because I wasn't taking any breaks. Glad to know I'm not alone: initiate virtual high five

Yes this is helpful to always keep in mind.

High five to taking breaks!

Thank you!

Great post, thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for the support!

Congratulations @strangerarray! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42