Stitched Bookmarks and Cursed Frogs- Just Another Saturday.

in #life6 years ago

In my true A.D.D. fashion, I decided to start ANOTHER side project.


Because I'm an adult and I can do what I want. Even if that includes having multiple things going at once and overwhelming myself with which one I should work on that evening.


kittybones.jpg

Using my keyboard to backlight the black fabric while updating Diablo III. I am nothing if not resourceful.



To test the durability of my bookmarks I have decided to make a heckin' huge one. Which I will gladly sell if anyone is interested!

I have decided to invert it, the outlining will be white and I am debating making the fill of the bones perhaps a pastel purple or blue. Or I may leave them black!

The pattern in question:

small.jpg

I've had this pattern forever and I have no idea who to credit for it, or I would!

You guys know how much I love spoopy things. So naturally, I have lots of skull and bone patterns. This one has been ripped back twice because... I obviously don't know how to count out little boxes properly sometimes.

^ Me, attempting to count.

I also started a Yoshi with his tongue out (which would span the height of a book) and screwed up that one.

In the stitching world this is called "Being visited/cursed by THE FROG".

THE FROG is an asshole.

But one just stitches on... after-ripping-back-three-million-stitches-and-with-swears-that-sound-like- what-a-sailor-with-his-dick-in-a-bear-trap-would-say... and continues with their favorite corrupted hobby. I imagine if I buckle down I can have the skull done in a matter of a couple hours! Well, at least the outline. (If the new season of Diablo doesn't distract me, of course.)

I will admit that working on black fabric in an almost completely dark house has been posing some issues. But I like my projects to have some struggle and swearing infused into them.

20180622_232431.jpg

It gives them character.




stitchhead.png

Gif credit to Giphy!

Sort:  

I had a completely black room once, it was great for meditation, but hard to find the light switch...

Goodness! Black fabric in the dark looks rough O.o you do like a challenge

Congratulations @stitchybitch! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48