Transitions

in #life6 years ago

“Who are you?' said the Caterpillar.
This was not an encouraging opening for a conversation. Alice replied, rather shyly, 'I — I hardly know, sir, just at present — at least I know who I WAS when I got up this morning, but I think I must have been changed several times since then.'"
Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, c. 1865

Transitions

( side view of a female nipple below - fair warning - proceed at your own risk)

I’ve set up home and then let it go over and over and over for the last 18 months. My Kids in their dorms and apartments at colleges, our mega RV, the yoga center was another home we set up, the little house in TN, then selling everything else from the big house and the RV there. Now we are living a rental apartment while we are renovating and setting up our dream house here in Puerto Rico, plus setting up our boys’ new place down the street in San Juan...on and on it goes. It feels like the work is never done! Will I ever be settled? Will life ever be simple again? Will we ever be settled in one place? Where is home now? Is all of this so that I learn to be at home in the swirl of physical chaos?

81EB1B2A-C8E4-4CFA-8B3C-AE43B3B56D57.jpeg

Then at the same time, and my intuition tells me this is related, my reality seems to be shifting. My identity and how I interact with the world. Things I always REALLY thought I knew to be true are changing. That’s maybe not true. I think it’s that my sense of “I” is changing.

I feel ecstatic and excited with all of my dreams coming true, and really out of sorts and discombobulated at the same time. So much change...

Change is the only true constant. Impermanence. There is no “when i am all settled.” There is no “when is all done.” That’s a mind trick. That’s a metaphorical carrot on a stick.

E9DA386F-955B-485E-9703-ECD77679D6C2.jpeg

Nothing is permanent. Nothing stays the same. Everything grows, expands, contracts, and begins again. We amass things, and then let them all go. Life Inhales, and then exhales...

I am. Here and Now. That’s all I truly know.

Breathe. Be present with each chaotic moment. Practice stillness

📷 pc @sean-king 🙏🏽

Sort:  

on and on it goes. It feels like the work is never done! Will I ever be settled? Will life ever be simple again?

Never. It's meant to be that way. Life was never meant to be static in my opinion, although I wanted it to be so many times. There is though that I am sense that seems static, but it's actually beyond that state. There will always be ups and downs for even the wisest from the wisest but ultimately, for him, nothing moves. It's just a play, but how real does it seem...

I have multiple daily reminder messages programmed into my phone. One of them is “there is no self. It’s all just play” to remind me of this truth and to shake me out of it when I get to lost in the game, start taking things too seriously, or forget why I’m here. So it’s funny your last life is so close to something I tell myself every day.

But of course, right? We are of the same understanding brother. ✌🏽😙

I was reading the "general" sentences in the voice of my morning guided meditation haha :D The ones where u use "I" were then kind of interrupting me as I always fell into the meditation mindset with the general ones :D And suddenly - BOOM, "I" :D And I was like, ooops I'm reading a post and not meditating :D

Why don't u post more often?

Yes sorry. I’m not a trained writer. I just free flow express and sometimes clean it up to have a consistent voice, but not always. Thanks for letting me know your experience. That’ll help me be more mindful of being consistent. 😊

Why don’t I post more often..? That’s a valid question with a complicated answer. I want to and I will. 👌🏼

Haha it wasn't critique :)) Just a funfact, what the reading felt like :D I liked it :D

I mean it I really appreciated you sharing how it was for you to read! Grateful

It is amazing that as we hear the end of 2018 that you have to give warning about showing a nipple.

Of course, if you were shooting someone to pieces, that is okay to show.

Well, my “warning” was somewhat in jest. I agree with you that nipples pose no real a threat and really need no warning. But I suppose that some people work in very conservative environments or bother with others who care what they’re looking at, so since I did not tag this nSFW I thought I would at least put my little gesture of a warning. 😉

And at least I’m not censored here from showing it like IG and FB !

Beautiful words accompanied by beautiful images. Thank you!

One of the best series of photos I have seen of you, including the first one I saw, where you are standing and act like breaking through the bricks. Thank you @sean-king of course for uploading high resolution pictures 😍

Life Inhales, and then exhales... is a perfect way of putting it and I have experienced it enough times for sure. Strangely enough, even when I felt out of breath, something better always came along and it seems, we have to let go to make room for something new.

Glad to see you back here 🤩

Thanks always , my friend, for your comments and compliments. And thanks for nudging me to get back to posting here. 😉

Oh and thanks so much for the resteem !

My pleasure! I always enjoy your posts, built with that complex balance I really admire. Kind of like a piece of art, with your always so sophisticated language (I often learn new words) balanced with beautiful, sometimes even slightly provocative photography. This keeps the viewer torn between the images and the words and builds up a pleasant feeling of curiosity and tension.

When I look at my blog, I always see the last post several days ago... when I had a long day in the studio though, I'm often too worn out, to create anything else, like a decent post. I understand its not always easy to sit down and do it...

So much going on right now. A recent trip to Prague inspired me to pursue a... how should I call it.. next step? I had felt it coming and my last paintings already show a lot of how I want to paint going forward, further fine tuning a skill based approach with a contemporary "language".

Yesterday I had a (second) photo shooting for a major portrait job... rather big painting with lots of elements and references about the person. She loves high heels by the way ;-) I'd love to make a post about it, but people appreciate my discretion and since she hasn't told anyone she's having her portrait painted, I better keep it private too ;-)

For creative breaks I play with my new found passion, animation (also of my existing works).. so much to learn. But it takes me away from thoughts getting stuck in one direction or another and I can view my (painting) ideas from different directions.

Love the nipple warning 😄 If I see it correctly, maybe you need to add a piercing warning too, as some people might find that even more "shocking"...

Indeed we are constantly evolving and developing our minds. It is often confusing where we are going but somewhere down the line we suddenly click what the past has meant then the cycle starts again . Change is the only constant in this existents for sure and nipples 💯🐒

Well nipples seem to be a constant in my stream at least 😆. I enjoy knowing you read me by the comment.

Always great content and thought provoking the nipples are a bonus 😜 💯🐒

Ya, I guess that’s my nitch. Thoughtful introspective work punctuated by nipples, legs and feet here and there. 😂

Haha keep it coming 💯🐒

these shots reminds me of a scene the light reflection on your body that comes from the glasses like the sun are eating your soul and it is the only salvation.

by the way this is the scene i draw it to you 4 months ago :).
QmQpcFzwCHQEF3T1aq4fE6d1ikJKSqWMU3ok1Kg66gF7a9.jpg

Beautiful. Thanks my friend. :)

Loved the warning of the side nipple lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98