You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transitions

in #life6 years ago

on and on it goes. It feels like the work is never done! Will I ever be settled? Will life ever be simple again?

Never. It's meant to be that way. Life was never meant to be static in my opinion, although I wanted it to be so many times. There is though that I am sense that seems static, but it's actually beyond that state. There will always be ups and downs for even the wisest from the wisest but ultimately, for him, nothing moves. It's just a play, but how real does it seem...

Sort:  

I have multiple daily reminder messages programmed into my phone. One of them is “there is no self. It’s all just play” to remind me of this truth and to shake me out of it when I get to lost in the game, start taking things too seriously, or forget why I’m here. So it’s funny your last life is so close to something I tell myself every day.

But of course, right? We are of the same understanding brother. ✌🏽😙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92